Asia Cup 2022: Asia Cup’s inaugural season took place in 1984. The 14th season of the Asia Cup has been successfully finished. The United Arab Emirates hosts the inaugural season of the Asia Cup. Are you looking for legal betting sites in India on the go? If yes, read more here.

The One Day International Format is used for the competition. The 2016 Asia Cup was the first to be played in the Twenty20 format. The Asian Cricket Council announced that the Twenty20 and One Day International competitions would alternate.

Featured Pick

England women to lose a wicket in the fourth over of their innings

EN-W vs NZ-W | 4 Aug 23:30 PMBet ₹500, payout ₹1800

Betway Welcome Offer

100% Bonus up to ₹2,500


Asia Cup 2022: Asia Cup 2022 To Begin On 27th August 2022

Asia Cup 2022: Winners Of Asia Cup Over The Years
Asia Cup 2022: Winners Of Asia Cup Over The Years

Therefore, the 15th Asia Cup is set to take place in 2022. The whole program for the 2022 Asia Cup will be held in UAE. The timetable initially starts on 27th August 2022.

The Covid-19 Outbreak caused numerous domestic and international cricket events to be postponed. Therefore, cricket lovers expect the upcoming Asia Cup season to begin very soon. The Asia Cup 2022 will have a Twenty20 format in the following season.

Asia Cup 2022: Format Of Asia Cup

The Twenty20 cricket format is the most popular among cricket enthusiasts. Fans are entertained and given numerous exhilarating moments by this format. Thus, anticipation for the next Asia Cup season is high among cricket fans. Only three teams competed in the Asia Cup’s inaugural season. India, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka. India won the inaugural Asia Cup after defeating both teams. For more cricket betting odds and scheduled matches for the 2022 season, read here.

Conversely, India has won seven Asia Cup titles, making them the most successful team. Only three teams, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, and India, have ever won the Asia Cup. With five Asia Cup victories, Sri Lanka is the second-most successful team after India. The 2018 Asia Cup season was the previous one. The whole Asia Cup 2018 tournament was held in the UAE. In total, six teams competed in the Asia Cup’s previous season.

In 1990–1991, India hosted the Asia Cup for the first time, and they also successfully defended their title by defeating Sri Lanka by seven wickets in the final game. The following edition was held in the UAE four years later, in 1995. India defeated Sri Lanka by eight wickets in the final match.

Sri Lanka won the trophy in the next three competitions, which were held in 1997, 2000, 2004, and 2008, three times Pakistan’s one. India and Bangladesh squared off in the 2018 Asia Cup final. The 14th Asia Cup final game was played on September 28, 2018. India won the Asia Cup 2018 trophy by defeating Bangladesh by three wickets. Shikhar Dhawan received the Man of the Match award for his outstanding efforts throughout the Tournament.

Asia Cup Winners List 1984 To 2022

YearsWinner NameRunner-up NameHost Country
1984IndiaSri LankaUAE
1986Sri LankaPakistanSri Lanka
1988IndiaSri LankaBangladesh
1990/91IndiaSri LankaBangladesh
1995IndiaSri LankaUAE
1997Sri LankaIndiaSri Lanka
2000PakistanSri LankaBangladesh
2004Sri LankaIndiaSri Lanka
2008Sri LankaIndiaPakistan
2010IndiaSri LankaSri Lanka
2014Sri LankaPakistanBangladesh

Read our expert betting tips and guides, written by cricket betting experts, to find the right betting app for your situation.

Share this post!