Bangladesh T20 World Cup Squad: Cricket’s biggest carnival is just one month away. The T20 World Cup 2022 is all set to kick off on October 16 in Australia. All the top teams are gearing up for the upcoming marquee event. The majority of teams have announced their World Cup squads, though some have yet to do so. Twelve teams in total will feature in the tournament to get the title of world champions. The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) announced a 15-member squad on Wednesday for the world cup. Bet online by checking more new betting sites in India for the upcoming match here on our site.

After a poor show in the recently concluded Asia Cup, Bangladesh has gone for a mix of young and experienced players. Notably, Bangladesh had a horrible performance in the last T20 World Cup in the UAE. They lost all five of their group games. So this time, they would like to perform comparably better and show some fight against the top teams. Without a doubt, this team can surprise any side in the competition. Stay tuned for our 100% FREE cricket tips and match guides from our professional betting tipsters.

Bangladesh T20 World Cup Squad: Former skipper Mahmudullah has been axed from the squad

Bangladesh T20 World Cup Squad: Bangladesh Announced 15-Player Squad for T20 WC; Mahmudullah Has Been Axed
Bangladesh T20 World Cup Squad: Bangladesh Announced 15-Player Squad for T20 WC; Mahmudullah Has Been Axed

Just like the Asia Cup, it will be No. 1 ranked T20I all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan who will lead the team in the World Cup as well. However, after a poor performance in the Asia Cup, the veteran wicket-keeper Musfiqur Rahim retired from T20Is. So it will be a role to fill. But the biggest news is that the former captain, who led the team in the last World Cup, Mahmudullah, has been dropped from the team. The team director, Khaled Mahmud Sujon, stated that the former skipper hasn’t had a good performance in the last few months. Cheif selector, Minhajul Abedin said,

“With respect to Mahmudullah, he has given us many good memories. We are moving forward, keeping in mind the one-year plan that our current technical consultant has given us.”

Shabbir Rahman, who played just one game in the Asia Cup, is back in the side after three years. Nurul Hasan and Litton Das are back in the side after injuries. Yasir Ali Chowdhury and Hasan Mahmud are also part of the squad after recovering from injuries. Bangladesh will open their campaign with a match against the second qualifying team from Group A in Hobart on October 24.

Bangladesh T20 World Cup Squad: Shakib Al Hasan (C), Sabbir Rahman, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Afif Hossain Dhrubo, Liton Das, Mosaddek Hossain Saikat, Mustafizur Rahman, Yasir Ali, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Md. Saifiddun, Nasum Ahmed, Hasan Mahmud, Taskin Ahmed, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Ebadot Hossain

Standby Players: Soumya Sarkar, Shoriful Islam, Shak Mahedi Hasan, Rishad Hossain. Have your own best betting apps and become part of a huge community of cricket fans betting on exciting matches with maximum comfort at home.

Share this post!