BBL 2022-23: Cricket Australia has announced the schedule of the Big Bash League 2022-23. The 12th season of the league will commence on Tuesday, 13th December, with a finale scheduled for the 4th of February, 2023. The season opener will take place between Sydney Thunder and Melbourne Stars. Cricket Australia and the fans are all geared up for the entertaining 12th season of the BBL. Want to bet on cricket on the move? Discover India’s best-betting sites here on our site.

Big Bash League 2022-23 will have 56 games which will be played across 17 venues. The eight teams will play seven games each in the league stage. The three new venues – Lavington Sports Ground in Albury, Cazalys Stadium in Cairns, and North Sydney Oval will also participate in hosting the Big Bash League. With Covid disturbing cricket for almost two years, Cricket Australia is really looking forward to having spectators for this season.

Top player

Laura Wolvaardt for England. Over 31.5

EN-W vs SA-W | 15 Jul 18:30 PMBet ₹500, payout ₹935

10Cric Welcome Offer

100% up to ₹30,000 + 10 Free Spins


BBL 2022-23: Participation of White and Red ball Regulars from the Australian Team

Australia’s white and red ball stars will be available for the league’s 12th season. With South Africa withdrawing from the ODI series against Australia in January, white-ball regulars such as Aaron Finch, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, and Mitchell Marsh will be able to play for their respective franchises for the entire season. Following the New Year’s Test in Sydney, the red-ball players will have the opportunity to play for their clubs, which they did not have last year due to the bubble limitations.

Usman Khwaja has joined with the Brisbane Heat after playing for the Sydney Thunder for 11 seasons. In addition, the Sydney Sixers will have the opportunity to prove what they missed in last season’s championship against the Perth Scorchers. The match between these two teams will be held on December 17. After 374 days, the scorchers will play their first home game. Adelaide will not have to wait long for their first home game, as they will play the Sydney Sixers in an attempt to avenge their setback in last season’s challenger.

On January 25, a doubleheader between the Hobart Hurricanes and the Brisbane Heats and the Melbourne Stars and the Sydney Thunder will conclude the regular season.

The Eliminator, Qualifier, and Knockout will take place from January 27-29. The Challenger will be held on February 2 followed by the Final on February 4.

Here you will find more Big Bash League Cricket Predictions and analyses on the upcoming cricket matches that are being played around the globe.

Share this post!