BCB: The authority to bring Duke’s balls for the upcoming first-class competition in Bangladesh. The Bangladesh Board has slated this competition for the period between October 10 to November 17. They have taken this step to prepare their players for overseas tours. The adaptions of this ball will give an advantage to the entire team. Recently, during the tour to West Indies, Bangladeshi bowlers first bowled with the duke balls. Seeking official betting sites in India? Learn how to find the right one for you and explore your sports betting options.

And this has led the team and board that players must have already adapted to this ball. They brought good learning from the series as the change of conditions and balls create a difficult situation. In the current scenarios, only England and West Indies use the Dukes ball for the test matches. Whereas India uses prefers SG balls and other cricketing nations use Kookaburra balls for test cricket.

Featured Pick

1st Innings - Menis, Kusal Total: Under 18.5

PAK vs SL | 11 Sep 19:30 PMBet ₹500, payout ₹935

10Cric Welcome Offer

100% up to ₹30,000 + 10 Free Spins


“We decided to introduce Dukes in the NCL so that our players get familiar with it. The difference between a Dukes and SG ball is huge in terms of seam and shape and so this ball will be introduced to prepare our players properly as we have some assignments with it in the coming days,”

BCB chief selector Minhajul Abedin told Cricbuzz on Saturday.

BCB: There will Also Change in Fitness Measurements

BCB: Authority to Bring Dukes Balls at NCL for Better Preparations
BCB: Authority to Bring Dukes Balls at NCL for Better Preparations

Moreover, the authority of BCB will also increase the fitness toughness measurement. BCB has increased the Yo-Yo test cutoff for joining NCL. Earlier it was 17.4 but now it is 18.1. During the preseason fitness camp, ECB will be evaluating the recent fitness levels of the top players. After the fitness camp, there will be a skill camp.

And at the end, the four-day tournament will start. At the NCL competition, each side will have to take a new ball in every 80-overs bracket. Moreover, the Bangladesh board will also ensure that the wicket should have eight millimetres of grass in it. The match fees of Tier 1 and Tier 2 players also get a hike. Tier 1 winning team players will get BDT One Lakh each. Are you looking for legal betting apps in India on the go? If yes, read more here.

Whereas Tier 1 runners-up will be receiving Tk 80k. The third and fourth-place teams in Tier 1 will get Tk 70k and Tk 60k respectively. Meanwhile, the champion side and runners-up will be receiving Tk 60 and Tk 55 thousand apiece. While third and fourth-place teams would each receive Tk 50 thousand.

Share this post!