CSA T20 Challenge: The stage is all set for the inauguration of the SA20 League. A few days ago, Graeme Smith, the Coordinator of the league announced the name of the league officially. Cricket South Africa (CSA) has presented a large auction register for the forthcoming SA20 tournament. Bet online by checking more trusted betting sites in India for the upcoming match here on our site.

The Auction will take place in Cape Town on September 19, 2022. To make this a success, CSA have worked a lot alongside the IPL teams as they bought all the six competing franchises. In return, CSA have received over 500 players who have shown interest in playing in the league.

Featured Pick

Afghanistan to score under 42.5 runs in the powerplay

SL vs AFG | 3 Sep 19:30 PMBet ₹500, payout ₹915

10Cric Welcome Offer

100% up to ₹30,000 + 10 Free Spins


CSA T20 Challenge: Players from all over the world

CSA T20 Challenge: Over 500 Players Have Registered for the Auction

Browse the latest cricket betting odds on a wide range of markets and learn how betting odds work and give you the best cricket rates online.

With a total of 533 players, a lot of players will be released from the list before the Auctions. These 533 players are from 18 countries that have filled the extended catalogue. Among all these players, not even one is from Pakistan. CSA still awaits the list of players from the Pakistan Cricket Board.

Around 250 players from the hosting country and over 100 players from England including Eoin Morgan have registered for the Auctions. Over 50 from West Indies including some known like Lendl Simmons and Dinesh Ramdin. Even Sri Lanka have over 30 players including Kusal Mendis, Kusal Parera and Dinesh Ramdin. Also, there are more than 25 players from Afghanistan including pinch hitter, Mohammad Shahzad. There are entries from the USA, Zimbabwe, and New Zealand (including Jimmy Neesham and Ross Taylor).

There are even players from Australia, Bangladesh, and the United Arab Emirates, which will run leagues in the same window as well in January and February of next year. However, there are no submissions from Pakistan.

Each team is permitted to have a squad of 17 players, comprising 10 South Africans and seven foreigners. The salary cap has been set at $ 2 million.

Also, Jayden Seales and Odean Smith have the highest base price.

Players Retained So Far:

MI Cape Town: Kagiso Rabada and Dewald Brevis from South Africa. Liam Livingstone and Sam Curran from England and Rashid Khan from Afghanistan.

Durban Super Giants: Quinton de Kock and Prenelan Subrayen from South Africa. Reece Topley from England and Jason Holder and Kyle Mayers from West Indies.

Jo’burg Super Kings: Faf du Plessis and Gerald Coetzee from South Africa, Maheesh Theekshana from Sri Lanka. Romario Shepherd from West Indies and Moeen Ali from England

Pretoria Capitals: Anrich Nortje and Migael Pretorius from the home country, South Africa

SR Eastern Cape: Aiden Markram and Ottniel Baartman from South Africa

Paarl Royals: David Miller and Corbin Bosch from South Africa. Jos Buttler from England and Obed McCoy from West Indies. More free betting tips and match guides from professional betting tipsters here on our site.

Share this post!