Lewis Gregory

Lewis Gregory ( Image Credit: Twitter)

England captain Eoin Morgan along with several major players, including the likes of Jonny Bairstow, Jos Buttler, Jason Roy, Adil Rashid and Moeen Ali, who missed the ODI series, have returned to the England squad for the three-match T20I series against Pakistan. England were forced to announce a relatively inexperienced squad for the ODI series after COVID-19 breached the England camp and infected three players and four management staff, forcing the rest of the contingent into isolation. However, with players returning negative results, England Cricket Board (ECB) have recalled their senior players to face the ‘Men in Green’. Learn more about 4rabet deposit and get some free tips from us.

England’s comprehensive 3-0 win in the ODI series was mainly because of some outstanding performances by their youngsters. The likes of Saqib Mahmood, Lewis Gregory, Matt Parkinson paved way for an astounding series win. The trio has been rewarded for their scintillating show with spots in the T20I squad. 

Ben Stokes, who led England in the ODI series, has been rested along with Mark Wood, Chris Woakes and Sam Curran. Also, Chris Silverwood, who cut short his family break to take charge of the ODI team, will continue his holidays and will give the T20I series a skip, leaving Paul Collingwood to lead the group. The series begins on Friday at Trent Bridge, with matches to follow at Headingley on Sunday and Old Trafford on Tuesday.

England T20I squad: Eoin Morgan (Middlesex – captain), Moeen Ali (Worcestershire), Jonny Bairstow (Yorkshire), Jake Ball (Nottinghamshire), Tom Banton (Somerset), Jos Buttler (Lancashire), Tom Curran (Surrey), Lewis Gregory (Somerset), Chris Jordan (Sussex), Liam Livingstone (Lancashire), Saqib Mahmood (Lancashire), Dawid Malan (Yorkshire), Matt Parkinson (Lancashire), Adil Rashid (Yorkshire), Jason Roy (Surrey), David Willey (Yorkshire)

We have our own ipl cricket prediction. Read more how we do it.

Pakistan T20I Squad: Babar Azam (C), Fakhar Zaman, Sohaib Maqsood, Sharjeel Khan, Mohammad Hafeez, Usman Qadir, Shadab Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Azam Khan, Mohammad Rizwan, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Arshad Iqbal, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Hasnain, Shaheen Afridi

Share this post!

Write a Reply or Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *