The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 will be co-hosted by the United States and the West Indies from June 1 to June 29, 2024. This tournament marks the first time the event will be held in the USA, which reflects the growing interest in cricket there. The tournament will feature 20 teams competing across 55 matches in various venues across the USA and the Caribbean.

Tournament Structure:

  • Group Stage: The 20 teams are divided into four groups of five. Each team will play against every other team in their group.
  • Super 8s: The top two teams from each group will advance to the Super 8s stage, where they will be divided into two groups.
  • Knockout Stage: The top two teams from each Super 8 group will advance to the semifinals, culminating in the final match.

Key Venues:

  • United States: Matches will be held at Eisenhower Park in New York, Lauderhill in Florida, and Grand Prairie in Texas.
  • West Indies: Matches will take place at Kensington Oval in Barbados, Brian Lara Cricket Academy in Trinidad, Providence Stadium in Guyana, Sir Vivian Richards Stadium in Antigua, Darren Sammy Cricket Ground in St. Lucia, and Arnos Vale Stadium in St. Vincent​.


  • Group A: India, Pakistan, Canada, Ireland, and the United States.
  • Group B: Australia, England, Namibia, Oman, and Scotland.
  • Group C: West Indies, New Zealand, Afghanistan, Papua New Guinea, and Uganda.
  • Group D: South Africa, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Netherlands, and Nepal.

Notable Matches:

  • India vs Pakistan: One of the most anticipated matches, scheduled for June 9, 2024, in New York.
  • Australia vs England: Scheduled for June 8, 2024, in Barbados​.


  • Matches will be available for live streaming on Star Sports Network in India and Disney+ Hotstar for mobile users​​.

This edition of the T20 World Cup promises to deliver exciting cricket action, with the inclusion of new venues and a diverse group of teams, making it a significant event for cricket fans worldwide.

Share this post!

Write a Reply or Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *