ILT20: With the huge popularity of T20 cricket, a few new leagues are to be introduced in 2023. One of them is UAE’s International league T20. You’ll be seeing some similar colours in this league as a few IPL team owners have bought the teams in the league. Reliance has acquired the Emirates and will play with the name of MI Emirates. On the other hand, the owners of Delhi Capitals have bought Dubai and named it Dubai Capitals. The owners of the team in Abu Dhabi are Knight Riders Group. Seeking official betting sites in India? Learn how to find the right one for you and explore your sports betting options.

This league will be a six-team contest. The other three teams are Sharjah Warriors, Gulf Giants, and Dessert Vipers.

The multi-year project, ILT20, has been approved by the ICC and will be scheduled between January 6 to February 12. The teams have announced their international picks and will pick the national UAE players later on. They can have a maximum of nine overseas players in the eleven which makes it different from IPL and other leagues.

Featured Pick

Oval Invincibles to hit most fours

OVI-W vs BPH-W | 23 Aug 19:30 PMBet ₹500, payout ₹955

10Cric Welcome Offer

100% up to ₹30,000 + 10 Free Spins


ILT20: Here are the international picks of the six teams:

ILT20: International signings of the teams

1. MI Emirates

The five-time champions of IPL, Mumbai Indians, are making their way to globalise their franchise with the UAE’s new T20 league. They have picked a few players who have represented them or are still with them and a few other international greats. Here are the international players for the MI Emirates.

Kieron Pollard, Dwayne Bravo, Andre Fletcher, and Nicholas Pooran from West Indies. Trent Boult from New Zealand, Imran Tahir from South Africa. Samit Patel, Will Smeed, and Jordan Thompson from England. Najibullah Zadran, Zahir Khan, and Fazalhaq Farooqui from Afghanistan. Bradley Wheal from Scotland and Bas De Leede from the Netherlands. These all will play for the MI Emirates in the inaugural season of the ILT20 League. Are you looking for the best betting apps on the go? If yes, read more here.

2. Dubai Capitals

GMR group, who owns Delhi Capitals also expanded by going global and bought Dubai Capitals. They have been successful in IPL in the last three or four years but haven’t won a title yet. These are the international picks for Dubai Capitals:

Rovman Powell and Fabian Allen from West Indies, Hazratullah Zazai and Mujeeb Ur Rahman from Afghanistan will play for the Dubai Capitals. Daniel Lawrence from England, George Munsey from Scotland and Fred Klaassen are also picked by the Dubai Capitals. Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Niroshan Dickwella, Dasun Shanaka, Isuru Udana, Dushmantha Chameera from Sri Lanka and Blessing Muzarabani, Sikandar Raza from Zimbabwe will also play for them.

3. Abu Dhabi Knight Riders

The first team from IPL who became global by buying a team in CPL has now joined the UAE’s T20 league. KKR have been successful in both IPL and CPL and will be looking to continue what they have been doing over the years. Here’s the list of international players who will play for them:

Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Jonny Bairstow, Paul Stirling, Lahiru Kumara, Charith Asalanka, Colin Ingram, Akeal Hosein, Seekkuge Prasanna, Ravi Rampaul, Raymon Reifer, Kennar Lewis, Ali Khan, Brandon Glover are the players who will feature for the Abu Dhabi Knight Riders.

4. Gulf Giants

Gulf Giants which is owned by the Adani group is the fourth team who will contest in the league. The international draft of the team looks strong and experienced. Here’s the list of players:

Shimron Hetmyer, Chris Jordan, Chris Lynn, Tom Banton, Dominic Drakes, David Weise, Jamie Overton, Richard Gleeson, Rehan Ahmed, Wayne Madsen, Liam Dawson, Ollie Pope, James Vince and Qais Ahmed will play for the Giants.

5. Dessert Vipers

Dessert Vipers are owned by Lancer Capital and is one of the teams which is not owned by an Indian Company. Being an owner other than Indian can play Pakistan players but have signed only Azam Khan. Here’s the full list of their international signings:

 Sam Billings, Sheldon Cottrell, Tom Curran, Ben Duckett, Saqib Mahmood, Alex Hales, Wanindu Hasaranga, Benny Howell, Azam Khan, Sandeep Lamichhane, Colin Munro, Sherfane Rutherford and Ruben Trumpelmann will play for Dessert Vipers in the inaugural season of ILT20 League. Read Mobile Bet365 reviews here and learn more about how online betting works. So what are you waiting for? Download the app now!

6. Sharjah Warriors

Capri Global owns the Sharjah Warriors team. The team has great T20 specialists from England and Afghanistan. Here’s the full international draft of the team:

Moeen Ali, Dawid Malan, Evin Lewis, Mohammad Nabi, Chris Woakes, Noor Ahmad, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Naveen-ul-Haq, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Chris Benjamin, Danny Briggs, Mark Deyal, Bilal Khan and JJ Smit.

These six teams will contest in the UAE’s upcoming T20 league. The league has managed to attract the best players from around the world. The owners believe that it’s a great opportunity to be a part of this mammoth league. On the other hand, fans will enjoy the most with players from around the world will be contesting.

Share this post!