ILT20: The first 14 members of the Knight Riders’ Abu Dhabi Knight Riders (ADKR) team for the International League T20 (ILT20) in the UAE were revealed on Tuesday (August 16). West Indies all-rounders Sunil Narine and Andre Russell, who play for Kolkata Knight Riders in the Indian Premier League, signed up with the team owned by Bollywood actor Shah Rukh Khan (IPL). They also signed out-of-sorts West Indians Raymon Reifer, Akeal Hosein, and Ravi Rampaul. If you are searching for the best betting sites in India, you are in the ideal place!

They also signed out-of-sorts England batter Jonny Bairstow.

Featured Pick

West Indies to lose a wicket in the 6th over

WI vs NZ | 18 Aug 00:00 AMBet ₹500, payout ₹2960

10Cric Welcome Offer

100% up to ₹30,000 + 10 Free Spins


ILT20: “We Have Our Mainstays”: Venky Mysore

ILT20: Shah Rukh Khan-Owned Abu Dhabi Knight Riders Sign Sunil Narine, Andre Russell
ILT20: Shah Rukh Khan-Owned Abu Dhabi Knight Riders Sign Sunil Narine, Andre Russell

 “Firstly, it’s great to see that our global footprint continues to grow in line with our vision & strategy. KKR in IPL, TKR in CPL, and now ADKR in the ILT20. It’s also terrific that we have our mainstays – Sunil Narine and Andre Russell as part of ADKR. A big welcome to Paul Stirling, Charith Asalanka, Kennar Lewis, Lahiru Kumara, Raymon Reifer, and Brandon Glover to the Knight Riders family.”

Knight Riders CEO Venky Mysore said in a statement

In 148 IPL games throughout his career, Narine has played. And amassed 1,025 runs at a strike rate of 162.7 while taking 152 wickets. Andre Russell, meanwhile, has played in 98 IPL games. Scored 2,035 runs at a strike rate of 177.8 and took 89 wickets. According to ADKR, the team would later add local UAE players through the draft. Stay tuned for our 100% FREE cricket tips and match guides from our professional betting tipsters.

ILT20: Players In Abu Dhabi Knight

The proprietors of the Abu Dhabi team in the IPL, the Kolkata Knight Riders, have had Narine and Russell members since 2012 and 2014, respectively. Narine also competes for the Trinbago Knight Riders in the Caribbean Premier League. After the MI Emirates, they are the second league team to make their initial list of 14 foreign players public.

The ILT20, which will compete with South Africa’s T20 League for players, is set to start in the UAE in January of the following year. The tournament’s debut season is scheduled to have 34 games in total. The Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals have also bought franchises in the UAE league in addition to Knight Riders.

ADKR Squad For 2023 ILT20: Sunil Narine (Trinidad & Tobago/West Indies), Andre Russell (Jamaica/West Indies). Jonny Bairstow (England), Paul Stirling (Ireland), Lahiru Kumara (Sri Lanka), Charith Asalanka (Sri Lanka). Colin Ingram (South Africa), Akeal Hosein (Trinidad & Tobago/West Indies), Seekkuge Prasanna (Sri Lanka). Ravi Rampaul (Trinidad & Tobago/West Indies), Raymon Reifer (Barbados/West Indies), Kennar Lewis (Jamaica/West Indies), Ali Khan (United States of America), Brandon Glover (The Netherlands)

Are you looking for the best online betting apps on the go? If yes, read more here.

Share this post!