The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced replacements for Sanju Samson, Shivam Dube, and Yashasvi Jaiswal for the first two T20 Internationals (T20Is) against Zimbabwe. The trio will only join the Indian team in Zimbabwe after returning to India with the rest of the victorious T20 World Cup squad.

Harshit Rana, Jitesh Sharma, and Sai Sudharsan have been named as the replacements for the first two T20Is. The BCCI made the announcement on their official social media handle, stating that the trio will join the Indian team in Zimbabwe after reaching India with the rest of the T20 World Cup squad.

The decision to name replacements for Samson, Dube, and Jaiswal comes as the Indian team prepares for the upcoming T20I series against Zimbabwe. The series is scheduled to take place from July 6 to July 14, 2024, and will consist of three T20Is.

India names replacements for Samson, Dube, and Jaiswal for first two T20Is against Zimbabwe

The Indian team will look to continue winning momentum from the T20 World Cup as they take on Zimbabwe in the series. The first two T20Is will be crucial for the team to establish dominance in the series and set the tone for the remaining matches.

The Indian team is currently in Zimbabwe for the T20I series and will be looking to put up a strong performance against the hosts. The series promises to be an exciting one, with both teams looking to gain the upper hand and make a statement in the world of T20 cricket.

Share this post!

Write a Reply or Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *