The WTC Finals are just over 10 days away and half of India’s squad has already landed in England. India will take on Australia on June 7 for their second consecutive final. A lot has changed since India’s last WTC Finals. Team India has a new captain, a new coach, and some new addition to the team. Rohit Sharma will be leading India this team in the hope to win the title they missed out on in the last round.

Pick of the Day

1st Innings Runs - Match: 150 or More

GT vs MI | 26 May 19:30 PMBet ₹500, payout ₹550

Dafabet Welcome Offer

UP TO ₹16,000 throughout the IPL


Virat Kohli led the Indian side for the first half of the WTC cycle until 2022, January. The veteran batter then decided to step down and the BCCI handed the responsibility to Rohit Sharma. In the last year or so, India did not play overseas much. Therefore, making this WTC Finals a really big task for Rohit Sharma to handle. The men in blue will miss the services of KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh, and Jasprit Bumrah.

India will face Australia in the WTC Finals starting June 7

Rohit Sharma Reacts to India’s Second WTC Finals

In a video shared by BCCI, skipper Rohit Sharma spoke about dealing with the loss of the last WTC Finals, keeping up with the new cycle, and making it to another finals. “After the World Test Championship [2021 Final] in Southampton, we quickly had to regroup and get ready for the next cycle. I thought in that cycle we played some really, really tough cricket. We were challenged a lot of times and I thought to come out of that was obviously going to take a lot of character from not just a few individuals, but everyone. Look, it’s a cycle of two years and we play a lot of Test matches during that period. Different individuals have stepped up, putting the performances that we were looking for from the individual,” Rohit Sharma said.

Best WPL Odds Available

India has been one of the most dominant Test teams since the World Test Championship began, and this success can be observed in the MRF Tyres ICC Men’s Test Team Rankings, where India is currently ranked first. In both rounds of the World Test Championship, they have won 22 of the 36 Test games played and advanced twice to the WTC Finals. Going into the game with a fresh mindset and some of the players in their best touch, Rohit Sharma and his team will put up their best foot forward to lift their first ICC trophy in a while.

Share this post!

Write a Reply or Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *