IND VS SL Test: Ravichandran Ashwin, India’s top off-spinner, is on recovery. He will most likely be available for the first Test against Sri Lanka in Mohali. Due to an unknown injury, Ashwin, who last played for India in an ODI series against South Africa last month, was ruled out of the limited-overs series against the West Indies. The two spin options, Jayant Yadav and Ravindra Jadeja along with Ashwin, are on the selection list for the Test team against Sri Lanka. Looking for more free Cricket betting tips? Read more here on our site.

According to reports by Cricbuzz, the Tamil Nadu off-spinner injury is supposed to take approximately three weeks to heal. His participation, however, was contingent on his passing the fitness tests. Although Ashwin is in inclusion to India’s Test squad for the Sri Lanka series. The Indian board stated that his selection was ‘subject to fitness clearance.’

According to Cricbuzz, Ashwin is swiftly healing and could return to the playing XI. In 84 Tests, Ashwin has 430 Test wickets. This puts him just behind Kapil Dev (434) and Anil Kumble on the list of India’s most successful Test wicket-takers. Despite his return to the white-ball side, the 34-year-old was out for the whole West Indies white-ball series owing to injury.

Ashwin has taken 300 of his 430 Test wickets on Indian soil. He holds the record for being the fastest bowler to take 300 Test wickets in 54 games. Now there have been a number of changes to the Indian squad since the last Test in Cape Town.

IND VS SL Test: Rohit Sharma’s Test Captaincy Debut

When it comes to Indian cricket, there are never fewer dramas. India will enter a new era of Test cricket under the leadership of Rohit Sharma. He will take over as captain after Virat Kohli stood down following India’s Test series defeat to South Africa, in their territory. Since the time it became clear that Ravi Shastri and Virat Kohli’s days as leaders of the dressing room were numbered, Rohit Sharma was the clear favorite to succeed Kohli.

Senior players such as Ajinkya Rahane, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ishant Sharma, and Wriddhiman Saha were not selected for the Sri Lanka Tests. New players such as Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, Priyank Panchal, Saurabh Kumar, and KS Bharat were given opportunities. The BCCI preferred to do things their way. The first Test match between India and Sri Lanka will take place on March 4 at the PCA stadium in Mohali.

India’s Test squad against Sri Lanka: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Priyank Panchal, Mayank Agarwal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer. Hanuma Vihari, Shubhman Gill, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), KS Bharat, Ravindra Jadeja, Jayant Yadav, R. Ashwin (subject to fitness clearance), Kuldeep Yadav, Saurabh Kumar, Mohd. Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Mohd. Shami, Jasprit Bumrah (vice-captain). Get the latest and legit Cricket betting Apps for IOS and Android here.

Share this post!