India announced their lineup for the last three Tests of the ongoing IND vs ENG 2024 series on Wednesday (February 7). The third Test is set for February 15 in Rajkot.

Following a setback in the series opener in Hyderabad, Team India rebounded impressively in Vishakhapatnam, securing victory under Rohit Sharma’s leadership. They triumphed over the tourists by 106 runs to level the series. India posted 396 runs in the first innings, fueled by Yashasvi Jaiswal’s double century, while England managed 253 runs in reply, with Jasprit Bumrah claiming 6 for 45.

In their second innings, India notched 255 runs, with Shubman Gill scoring a century. Chasing a target of 399, the Ben Stokes-led side was dismissed for 292. Bumrah and Ravichandran Ashwin led the bowling charge for India, each picking up three wickets.

India’s squad for the last three Tests saw key players missing due to injuries sustained in the first Test. Ravindra Jadeja and KL Rahul were sidelined, leading to the inclusion of Washington Sundar, Sarfaraz Khan, and Saurabh Kumar in the squad for the second Test. Additionally, Virat Kohli was unavailable for the game.

India Squad:

  • Rohit Sharma (C)
  • Jasprit Bumrah (VC)
  • Yashasvi Jaiswal
  • Shubman Gill
  • KL Rahul*
  • Rajat Patidar
  • Sarfaraz Khan
  • Dhruv Jurel (WK)
  • KS Bharat (WK)
  • R Ashwin
  • Ravindra Jadeja*
  • Axar Patel
  • Washington Sundar
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Mohd. Siraj
  • Mukesh Kumar
  • Akash Deep

The Board announced, “Virat Kohli will remain unavailable for selection for the remainder of the series due to personal reasons. The Board fully respects and supports Mr. Kohli’s decision. The participation of Ravindra Jadeja and KL Rahul is subject to fitness clearance from the BCCI medical team.”

Share this post!

Write a Reply or Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *