IPL 2022: MS Dhoni is regarded as one of the greatest cricket captains of all time. In IPL 2022, the veteran player will captain the team for the 14th time. He is one of the best limited-overs finishers in the game, having helped his side win several games in difficult situations. Find here more IPL 2022 Match Predictions and updates for the upcoming match.

This season, the former Indian skipper could make his final appearance in the IPL. He would want to give his all in what could be his final season as an IPL player.

IPL 2022: 3 Records MS Dhoni Might Break in 2022

IPL 2022: 3 records MS Dhoni Can Break in 2022
IPL 2022: 3 records MS Dhoni Can Break in 2022

1. 400 Boundaries For CSK

MS Dhoni has played for two teams in the Indian Premier League so far. Since the first edition of the IPL in 2008, he has been a member of the Chennai Super Kings. However, he played for Rising Pune Supergiants in IPL 2016 and 2017, when Chennai Super Kings were banned from the league for two years.

MS Dhoni has 4058 runs in 155 innings for Chennai Super Kings. In the IPL, he has hammered 325 boundaries for CSK and only needs 75 more to achieve 400. MS Dhoni is expected to shatter this record in the IPL 2021. Meanwhile, with 412 fours in the IPL thus far, Suresh Raina has the most boundaries for Chennai Super Kings.

2. 7000 T20 Career Runs

MS Dhoni has a total of 6821 runs in T20 cricket. The 39-year-old has represented India in T20 matches, as well as his home state of Jharkhand, in the Indian Premier Leagues, and the Champions League. MS Dhoni has a total of 1617 runs in 98 T20I matches for India. MS Dhoni, a wicket-keeper batsman, has represented Chennai Super Kings and Rising Pune Supergiants in the Indian Premier League. Dhoni has 4632 runs in 182 innings in 204 IPL matches.

3. First Captain To Win 10 Trophies

MS Dhoni is one of the best captains in the history of cricket. If Chennai Super Kings win the IPL in 2022, he will wIn his tenth trophy as a captain. As a result, he will become the first captain in history to win ten trophies. MS Dhoni is the only captain in ICC history to win all three championships.

India won the ICC T20 World Cup in 2007, the ICC ODI World Cup in 2011, and the ICC Champions Trophy in 2013. Chennai Super Kings have won the Indian Premier League three times: in 2010, 2011, 2018, and 2021. In addition, under MS Dhoni’s captaincy, Chennai Super Kings won the Champions League T20 trophy in 2011 and 2014. So far, MS Dhoni has won nine trophies, and if Chennai Super Kings win the IPL in 2022, he will become the first captain to win ten overall. For more IPL betting tips from the experts, read more here.

Share this post!