The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has officially unveiled the eagerly awaited full schedule for the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 season, culminating in what promises to be a riveting finale in Chennai on May 26. Following the earlier announcement of only the initial 21 fixtures, this comprehensive schedule comes as a boon to fans and teams alike, especially with the general elections looming on the horizon.

The IPL 2024 is set to reignite with the defending champions, Chennai Super Kings (CSK), squaring off against the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in Chennai on April 8, setting the stage for a season replete with cricketing drama and excitement. The BCCI has also revealed the venues for the playoff stages: the M.A Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai is slated to host Qualifier 2 and the Final on May 24 and May 26, respectively, while Qualifier 1 and the Eliminator will take place at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad on May 21 and May 22.

Adding a fresh twist to the IPL itinerary, this season will see the Punjab Kings playing two of their matches at the scenic Dharamsala ground, whereas the Rajasthan Royals will enjoy two home games in Guwahati, expanding the cricketing festivity to new cities.

The IPL 2024 promises a packed schedule of high-octane matches right from the get-go:

Match No.FixtureDateVenueTime (IST)
22.CSK vs KKRApril 8Chennai7:30 PM
23.PBKS vs SRHApril 9Mohali7:30 PM
24.RR vs GTApril 10Jaipur7:30 PM
25.MI vs RCBApril 11Mumbai7:30 PM
26.LSG vs DCApril 12Lucknow7:30 PM
27.PBKS vs RRApril 13Mohali7:30 PM
28.KKR vs LSGApril 14Kolkata3:30 PM
29.MI vs CSKApril 14Mumabi7:30 PM
30.RCB vs SRHApril 15Bengaluru7:30 PM
31.GT vs DCApril 16Ahmedabad7:30 PM
32.KKR vs RRApril 17Kolkata7:30 PM
33.PBKS vs MIApril 18Mohali7:30 PM
34.LSG vs CSKApril 19Lucknow7:30 PM
35.DC vs SRHApril 20Delhi7:30 PM
36.KKR vs RCBApril 21Kolkata3:30 PM
37.PBKS vs GTApril 21Mohali7:30 PM
38.RR vs MIApril 22Jaipur7:30 PM
39.CSK vs LSGApril 23Chennai7:30 PM
40.DC vs GTApril 24Delhi7:30 PM
41.SRH vs RCBApril 25Hyderabad7:30 PM
42.KKR vs PBKSApril 26Kolkata7:30 PM
43.DC vs MIApril 27Delhi3:30 PM
44.LSG vs RRApril 27Lucknow7:30 PM
45.GT vs RCBApril 28Ahmedabad3:30PM
46.CSK vs SRHApril 28Chennai7:30 PM
47.KKR vs DCApril 29Kolkata7:30 PM
48.LSG vs MIApril 30Lucknow7:30 PM
49.CSK vs PBKSMay 1Chennai7:30 PM
50.SRH vs RRMay 2Hyderabad7:30 PM
51.MI vs KKRMay 3Mumbai7:30 PM
52.RCB vs GTMay 4Bengaluru7:30 PM
53.PBKS vs CSKMay 5Dharamsala3:30 PM
54.LSG vs KKRMay 5Lucknow7:30 PM
55.MI vs SRHMay 6Mumbai7:30 PM
56.DC vs RRMay 7Delhi7:30 PM
57.SRH vs LSGMay 8Hyderabad7:30 PM
58.PBKS vs RCBMay 9Dharamasala7:30 PM
59.GT vs CSKMay 10Ahmedabad7:30 PM
60.KKR vs MIMay 11Kolkata7:30 PM
61.CSK vs RRMay 12Chennai3:30 PM
62.RCB vs DCMay 12Bengaluru7:30 PM
63.GT vs KKRMay 13Ahmedabad7:30 PM
64.DC VS LSGMay 14Delhi7:30 PM
65.RR vs PBKSMay 15Guwahati7:30 PM
66.SRH vs GTMay 16Hyderabad7:30 PM
67.MI vs LSGMay 17Mumbai7:30 PM
68.RCB vs CSKMay 18Bengaluru7:30 PM
69.SRH vs PBKSMay 19Hyderabad3:30 PM
70.RR vs KKRMay 19Guwahati7:30 PM
71.Qualifier 1May 21Ahmedabad7:30 PM
72.EliminatorMay 22Ahmedabad7:30 PM
73.Qualifier 2May 24Chennai7:30 PM
74.FinalMay 26Chennai7:30 PM
Share this post!

Write a Reply or Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *