After two seasons of high, Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) crumbled this season in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 season, finishing only 7th ahead of Gujarat Titans, Punjab Kings and Mumbai Indians in the points table.

Lucknow Super Giants made their debut in the IPL in the year 2022 along with Gujarat Titans. Both teams also made it to the IPL Playoffs back-to-back in their first two seasons in 2022 and 2023. However, in 2024, just like Gujarat Titans, Lucknow Super Giants also failed to make it to playoffs for the first time.

There is a lot that went wrong for the Sanjiv Goenka-owned team, but probably the biggest miss for them in 2024 was the presence of the team’s mentor in the last two seasons, Gautam Gambhir, who joined Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) ahead of IPL 2024.

Lucknow Super Giants also lacked a proper aggressive batter, especially the opener. Nicholas Pooran is the only player in the LSG squad who played over 10 matches and has a strike rate of over 150. They also lacked a leading wicket-taking bowler. In this article, we take a look at the Top 5 Most Run Scorers and Most Wicket-takers for LSG in IPL 2024.

Lucknow Super Giants Top 5 Most Run Scorers and Most Wicket-takers in IPL 2024

Lucknow Super Giants’ captain KL Rahul finished the season at the top of the pile as the team’s most run score. Rahul scored 520 runs in 14 matches, however, his strike rate of 136 is underwhelming. Nicholas Pooran is 2nd in the list having scored 499 runs in 14 matches. He is the only player to have a strike rate over 150 in the tournament with a strike rate of 178. Marcus Stoinis is next with 388 runs in 14 matches with a strike rate of 147. South African Quinton de Kock played in 11 matches and scored 250 runs with a strike rate of just 138. Ayush Badoni is 5th on the list who scored 235 runs with a strike rate of 137.

KL RAHUL52014136.13
QUINTON DE KOCK25011134.41
AYUSH BADONI23514137.43

Lucknow Super Giants Top 5 Most Wicket-takers in IPL 2024

Afghanistan’s pacer Naveen-ul-Haq finished as the highest wicket-taker for the Lucknow Super Giants with 14 wickets and is followed by Yash Thakur in 2nd place with 11 wickets. Ravi Bishnoi had an underwhelming season, managing to take only 10 wickets in 14 matches. Left-arm pacer Mohsin Khan also bagged 10 wickets in the campaign in the 10 matches that he played for the team. Mayank Yadav was the much-talked-about LSG pacer this season. An Indian pacer who can constantly clock at 155 KMPH, however, due to injury, he played only 4 matches and took 7 wickets to finish as the 5th most wicket-taker for LSG.

Share this post!

Write a Reply or Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *