IPL 2022: In the T20 format, if a player scores a century for the team, it is usually rather easy to win the match as well. The same may be said for franchise-based T20 tournaments like the IPL. Though it is rare to see a player achieve a century in the 20-over format, certain cricketers have had great innings on their days. Here are our complete IPL team lists and Match Predictions for the 2022 Season.

The IPL has produced some of the best individual performances in cricket that the world has ever seen over the years. The league presents some of the most amazing individual performances on the field, whether with the bat or the ball. There hasn’t been a greater inning with the bat than Chris Gayle’s 175 in the 2013 Indian Premier League.

Batting in the IPL is difficult, but numerous players have shown that if you have the right skills and drive, you can succeed.

Gayle’s colossal performance is still the greatest individual score in IPL history. The five highest individual scores by hitters in the Indian Premier League will be listed in this article. Only one Indian player is on the list, with the rest being foreigners. We’ll look at the highest individual score at each batting position in the IPL in this post.

IPL 2022: Batters With the Highest Individual IPL Scores

Chris Gayle, the league’s ‘universe boss,’ owns the record for most runs scored in an inning. In the 2013 season, while playing for Royal Challengers Bangalore, he hit 175 runs off 66 balls against Pune Warriors. During his blazing effort, Gayle reached the three-figure barrier in only 30 balls.

He hit 13 fours and 17 sixes in his unbeaten innings. Bangalore scored 263/5, thanks to Gayle’s century, and reduced Pune to 133/9, winning by 130 runs. Brendon McCullum lit up the stage by smashing 158 runs off 73 balls in the first match of the IPL’s first season.

He made this score against Royal Challengers Bangalore while playing for Kolkata Knight Riders. In his unbeaten inning, the former New Zealand skipper hammered 10 fours and 13 sixes. This match was won by Kolkata by a large margin of 140 runs.

AB de Villiers hit a spectacular 133 runs off 59 balls in the 2015 IPL match between Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers Bangalore. Virat Kohli, who struck 82 runs off 50 balls, had a 215-run partnership with him.

Highest Individual Scores in IPL History

PlayerRunsBallsAgainst6/4Strike Rate
Chris Gayle175*66PWI17/13265.15
Brendon McCullum158*73RCB13/10216.43
AB de Villiers133*59MI4/19225.42
KL Rahul132*69RCB7/14191.30
AB de Villiers129*52GL12/10248.07

For more IPL betting tips for the 2022 Season, read more here.

Share this post!