In yet another thrilling encounter of the IPL 2023, the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) emerged victorious against the Punjab Kings (PBKS), securing their second consecutive win in the 2023 IPL season. With this remarkable triumph, KKR has now joined the 10-point logjam in the points table and soared from the No.8 spot to an impressive No.5 position. Unfortunately, Punjab Kings and Mumbai Indians (MI) have now slipped to seventh and eighth places, respectively, with both teams holding 10 points in their kitty.

Featured Pick

Glenn Maxwell to score over 23.5 runs

MI vs RCB | 9 May 19:30 PMBet ₹500, payout ₹935

Dafabet Welcome Offer

UP TO ₹16,000 throughout the IPL


PBKS VS Match Highlights:

KKR VS PBKS, Last Match Scorecard: Highlights and Results for IPL 2023 Match No.53
KKR VS PBKS, Last Match Scorecard: Highlights and Results for IPL 2023 Match No.53
  • PBKS won the toss and elected to bat first.
  • Prabhsimran Singh started well with three fours off Vaibhav Arora’s first over but was dismissed for a duck by Harshit Rana.
  • After hitting three fours in the very first over, he failed to add any more runs to his total and departed quickly. Harshit Rana then dismissed him before sending Bhanuka Rajapaksa back for a duck.
  • Liam Livingstone hit three fours off the first seven balls he faced but was sent back by Varun Chakaravarthy for 15.
  • Skipper Shikhar Dhawan and Jitesh Sharma added 53 runs to take the score past 100 before Sharma was dismissed by Chakaravarthy for 21.
  • Dhawan completed his fifty off 41 balls but was sent back by Nitish Rana in the 15th over, leaving PBKS struggling at 143 for 7.
  • Shahrukh Khan and Harpreet Brar added 36 runs off the last two overs to guide their team to a total of 179.
  • KKR started aggressively in their chase, with Jason Roy hitting Arshdeep Singh for 21 runs off 2 overs before Rahmanullah Gurbaz was trapped LBW by Nathan Ellis.
  • Nitish Rana joined Roy at the crease and hit successive boundaries to finish the powerplay with 52 for 1.
  • Roy continued to attack until he was dismissed by Harpreet Brar, slowing down KKR’s chase.
  • Nitish Rana accelerated the chase with a series of boundaries off Liam Livingstone and Sam Curran, but Venkatesh Iyer fell to Rahul Chahar, leaving KKR at 122 for 3.
  • Andre Russell joined Rana in the middle with KKR needing 58 runs off five overs.
  • Nitish Rana completed his fifty off Rahul Chahar before attempting a reverse shot and being dismissed by Livingstone.
  • Russell and Rinku Singh led a boundary and six-hitting spree to steer KKR to victory in the last over, with Rinku hitting the winning boundary off the final delivery.

KKR VS PBKS: 1st Inning Scorecard:

PBKS- 179/7 (20)PBKS BattersKKR Bowlers
Prabhsimran Singh-12(8)
Shikhar Dhawan- 57(47)
Bhanuka Rajapaksa- 0(3)
Liam Livingston- 15(9)
Jitesh Sharma- 21(18)
Sam Curran- 4(9)
Rishi Dhawan- 19(11)
Shahrukh Khan- 21*(8)
Harpreet Brar-17*(9)

Vaibhav Arora- 0/32 (3)
Harshit Rana- 2/33 (3)
Andre Russell- 0/19
Varun Chakaravarthy- 3/26 (4)
Suyash Sharma- 1/26 (4)
Sunil Narine- 0/29 (4)
Nitish Rana- 1/7 (1)

KKR VS PBKS, 2nd Inning Scorecard:

KKR- 182/5 (20)KKR BattersPBKS Bowlers
Jason Roy- 38(24)
Rahmanullah Gurbaz- 15(12)
Nitish Rana- 51(38)
Venkatesh Iyer- 11(13)
Andre Russell- 42(23)
Rinku Singh- 21
Shardul Thakur- 0*(0)
Rishi Dhawan- 0/15 (2)
Arshdeep Singh- 0/39 (4)
Nathan Ellis- 1/29 (4)
Sam Curran- 0/44 (3)
Liam Livingstone- 0/27 (2)
Harpreet Brar- 1/4 (1)
Rahul Chahar- 2/23 (4)

Best IPL Odds Available

KKR VS PBKS Match Result:

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) won the game by five wickets.

Share this post!

Write a Reply or Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *