Sunrisers Hyderabad’s skipper Aiden Markram has taken some brilliant catches in the history of Indian Premier League. In the KKR vs SRH game, Aiden Markram grabbed one of the best catches of IPL 2023 to dismiss Kolkata Knight Riders’ skipper Nitish Rana off his own bowling.

Featured Pick

Shubman Gill to score over 27.5 runs

RR vs GT | 5 May 19:30 PMBet ₹500, payout ₹935

Dafabet Welcome Offer

UP TO ₹16,000 throughout the IPL


Sunrisers Hyderabad have lost their key spin all-rounder Washington Sundar due to an injury and hence SRH captain decided to bowl a few crucial overs for his side. He gave just 16 runs in his first two overs and decided to bowl one more over as there were two left-handed batters on the crease.

Watch: Aiden Markram grabs one of the best catches of IPL 2023, dismisses Nitish Rana off his own bowling

The SRH skipper gave a single against Rinku Singh on the first delivery of his third over after which KKR skipper Nitish Rana got the strike. Aiden Markram bowled a slower delivery outside the off-stump which turned further away after pitching.

Nitish Rana who was looking in incredible form, only managed to get a top edge which went high into the sky. Reacting to this shot, Markram ran almost down to long-on and then made a full-stretch dive to complete a stunning catch.

Best IPL Odds Available

Aiden Markram’s catch to dismiss Nitish Rana was hailed as one of the best catches of IPL 2023. The KKR skipper was dismissed after scoring 42 runs off 31 balls with 3 fours and 3 sixes. After his dismissal, Kolkata Knight Riders’ innings lost the momentum.

Rinku Singh anchored the innings from one end as he played a vital knock of 46 runs in just 35 deliveries including 4 boundaries and a solitary six. Andre Russell too played a quick-fire knock of 24 runs off only 15 deliveries as the KKR side posted a competitive total of 171-9 in their 20 overs.

Aiden Markram bowled a brilliant spell of 1 for 24 in the KKR vs SRH game. He got good support from his pacers Marco Jansen and T Natarajan both of whom took couple of wickets each. Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mayank Markande and Kartik Tyagi took a wicket each as well.

Share this post!

Write a Reply or Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *