In a captivating battle at the iconic Ekana Sports Stadium, the Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) triumphed over the Mumbai Indians (MI), taking a significant stride towards securing a coveted spot in the playoffs of the 2023 Indian Premier League. The pulsating victory propelled LSG to a commendable 15 points, positioning them neck and neck with CSK on the points table, evoking anticipation for the playoff race. However, despite their equal points, Krunal Pandya’s resilient squad finds themselves in the 3rd position due to their slightly inferior net run rate, seemingly cementing their path to the playoffs. Meanwhile, the Mumbai Indians, following their defeat, experienced a slight setback, sliding down to the 4th spot in the standings.

Featured Pick

Total sixes in the match will be over 14.5

PBKS vs DC | 17 May 19:30 PMBet ₹500, payout ₹900

Dafabet Welcome Offer

UP TO ₹16,000 throughout the IPL


LSG VS MI, Match Highlights:

LSG VS MI, Last Match Scorecard: Highlights and Results for IPL 2023 Match No.63
LSG VS MI, Last Match Scorecard: Highlights and Results for IPL 2023 Match No.63

– Lucknow Super Giants batted first after losing the toss.

– Jason Behrendorff took the first wicket in the third over, dismissing Deepak Hooda (5).

– In the next delivery, Behrendorff dismissed Prerak Mankad for a golden duck.

– Quinton de Kock hit two sixes but lost his wicket to Piyush Chawla in the first over after the powerplay.

– Piyush Chawla struck again with the first ball of his spell, reducing the score to 35/3.

– Marcus Stoinis and captain Krunal Pandya built a partnership, helping Lucknow post a good total.

– LSG scored 74 runs in the first 10 overs.

– The game turned around in the 18th over when Jordan conceded 24 runs.

– Marcus Stoinis completed his half-century in 36 deliveries, hitting boundaries and maximums.

– Krunal Pandya retired hurt on 47, and Pooran took his place briefly.

– Stoinis continued his aggressive batting, hitting consecutive sixes in the 19th over.

– Lucknow finished their innings with a total of 177/3 in 20 overs.

– Mumbai Indians started their chase strongly with Rohit Sharma and Ishan Kishan.

– Rohit Sharma hit big sixes in the powerplay, while Ishan Kishan played vintage shots.

– Mumbai Indians scored 58 runs in the powerplay without losing a wicket.

– Ravi Bishnoi dismissed Rohit Sharma for 37 runs in the tenth over.

– Ishan Kishan completed his half-century in the 12th over but was dismissed by Bishnoi.

– Lucknow picked up wickets and shifted the momentum in their favor.

– Yash Thakur dismissed Suryakumar Yadav, and Mohsin Khan removed Nehal Wadhera.

– Naveen ul-Haq conceded 19 runs in the 19th over, giving Mumbai hope.

– Mohsin Khan defended 11 runs in the final over, preventing Mumbai from securing the win.

– LSG won the match by 5 runs, turning the game around and defeating the five-time champions.

LSG VS MI, 1st Inning Scorecard:

LSG BattersMI Bowlers
Deepak Hooda- 5(7)
Quinton de Kock- 16(15)
Prerak Mankad- 0(1)
Krunal Pandya- 49(42)
Marcus Stoinis- 89(47)*
Nicholas Pooran- 8(8)*
Jason Behrendorff- 2/30 (4)
Chris Jordan- 0/50 (4)
Hrithik Shokeen- 0/20 (3)
Piyush Chawla- 1/26 (3)
Akash Madhwal- 0/30 (4)
Cameron Green- 0/16 (2)

LSG VS MI, 2nd Inning Scorecard:

MI BattersLSG Bowlers
Ishan Kishan- 59(39)
Rohit Sharma- 37(25)
Suryakumar Yadav- 7(9)
Nehal Wadhera- 16(20)
Tim David- 32(19)*
Vishnu Vinod- 2(4)
Cameron Green- 4(6)*
Krunal Pandya- 0/27 ( 4) 
Mohsin Khan- 1/26 (3)
Naveen-ul-Haq- 0/37 (4)
Yash Thakur- 2/40 (4)
Swapnil Singh- 0/11 (1)
Ravi Bishnoi- 2/26 (4)

Best IPL Odds Available

LSG VS MI, Match Result:

Lucknow Super Giants won by 5 runs.

Share this post!

Write a Reply or Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *