RR vs SRH: The 16th edition of the Indian Premier League has been full of thrilling and exciting games. The total of 200 is also not safe, whether a team has good pacers or spinners. That is what happened when Rajasthan Royals locked horns with Sunrisers Hyderabad at Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur on Sunday. A total of 433 runs were scored in 40 overs, and SRH registered the highest successful run chase in Jaipur.

Pick of the Day

Total ducks in the match will be over 0.5

KKR vs PBKS | 8 May 19:30 PMBet ₹500, payout ₹755

Dafabet Welcome Offer

UP TO ₹16,000 throughout the IPL


RR dominated most of the game, but in the end, SRH came out of nowhere to stun the inaugural season winner. Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson, and Yuzvendra Chahal were the top performers for Rajasthan. But despite that, they couldn’t defend a big total. It was RR who batted first and posted a massive score of 214/2 in the first inning. Yashasvi Jaiswal (35 off 18) and Jos Buttler added 54 runs for the first wicket. Then, RR had a 138-run stand for the second wicket between the skipper and Buttler.

RR vs SRH: Yuzvendra Chahal equals Dwayne Bravo’s “all-time” records

RR vs SRH: Yuzvendra Chahal Scripts History; Equals Dwayne Bravo’s “All-Time” IPL Record
RR vs SRH: Yuzvendra Chahal Scripts History; Equals Dwayne Bravo’s “All-Time” IPL Record

Samson played a brilliant inning, unbeaten at 66 off 38 balls, with four boundaries and five sixes. Buttler was unfortunate to miss a well-deserved century. He got out after scoring 95 off 59 balls, including four sixes and 10 fours. Chasing the target, SRH also had a brilliant start with a 51-run opening stand between Anmolpreet Singh (33 off 25) and Abhishek Sharma in 5.5 overs. But Samson brought Chahal, and he dismissed Anmolpreet in his very first over.

Best IPL Odds Available

The Orange Army had a few good partnerships in the middle, but veteran Indian leg-spinners kept taking wickets. He ended up with 4/29 in a game where batters were scoring over 10 runs per over. With his four wickets, Chahal also equals former CSK star Dwayne Bravo as the joint-highest wicket-taker in IPL history. Bravo retired with 183 wickets in 158 innings, and Chahal has now picked up 183 wickets in just 141 innings. He is just one wicket away from becoming the leading wicket-taker in the competition.

Speaking of the chase, Abhishek scored an important half-century and made a 34-ball 55. Rahul Tripathi (47 off 29), Heinrich Klaasen (26 off 12) played brilliant cameos. Hyderabad needed 41 in the last two overs, and Glenn Philips (25 off 7) scored three sixes and one four in the 19th over. In the end, Abdul Samad (17* off 7) pulled off a miraculous chase with a six off the last ball.

Share this post!

Write a Reply or Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *