Chennai Super Kings’ star batter, Ruturaj Gaikwad, recently unveiled his all-time playing XI for the franchise, showcasing his admiration for the legendary players who have represented CSK throughout the years. Gaikwad’s selection featured esteemed names such as Suresh Raina, Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Mike Hussey, and Faf du Plessis, all of whom have left an indelible mark on CSK’s history.

Featured Pick

Jos Buttler to score over 28.5 runs

PBKS vs RR | 19 May 19:30 PMBet ₹500, payout ₹935

Dafabet Welcome Offer

UP TO ₹16,000 throughout the IPL


Gaikwad’s chosen XI commenced with Michael Hussey and Faf du Plessis as the opening pair, a formidable combination known for their aggressive approach and substantial contributions to CSK’s success. The experienced Suresh Raina was positioned at number three, followed by Ambati Rayudu, who has consistently displayed his prowess with the bat.

Leading the team from the front, the charismatic MS Dhoni claimed the crucial fifth spot in the batting order. The remaining slots were occupied by the dynamic duo of Ravindra Jadeja and Dwayne Bravo, the skilled spinners Ravichandran Ashwin and Imran Tahir, and the talented pacers Deepak Chahar and Mohit Sharma.

The announcement of Gaikwad’s all-time XI was made in an exciting video shared by the official Chennai Super Kings social media platforms, captivating the attention of fans and initiating conversations about the team’s illustrious legacy.

Best IPL Odds Available

Ruturaj Will Be in Focus in CSK’s Next Match

Ruturaj Gaikwad Picks His All-Time CSK XI, Matthew Hayden Misses Out
Ruturaj Gaikwad Picks His All-Time CSK XI, Matthew Hayden Misses Out

Currently occupying the second position on the points table, Chennai Super Kings find themselves on the verge of securing a playoff spot. With seven wins, five losses, and an interrupted match against Lucknow Super Giants (LSG), which resulted in a draw, CSK has accumulated 15 points in their campaign thus far. A victory in their upcoming match against Delhi on Saturday will guarantee their entry into the playoffs.

On the other hand, Delhi Capitals, led by David Warner, seek to conclude their season on a positive note. After a turbulent start, they have bounced back with three wins in their last five matches. The upcoming contest is scheduled to take place at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi, where the legendary MS Dhoni is expected to receive immense support from the fervent crowd.

To secure victory, Chennai Super Kings heavily rely on the prowess of their star opener, Ruturaj Gaikwad. Despite facing some struggles in the second phase of IPL 2023, Gaikwad’s contribution at the top of the order will be vital in propelling CSK towards success. As they strive to solidify their playoff position and mount a strong challenge for the title, Gaikwad’s form and ability to set the tone early in the innings will be crucial factors to watch out for.

Ruturaj Gaikwad’s all-time CSK playing XI: Mike Hussey, Faf Du Plessis, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni (C & Wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Ravichandran Ashwin, Imran Tahir, Deepak Chahar, Mohit Sharma

Share this post!

Write a Reply or Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *