On May 18, both teams witnessed an extraordinary display of batting prowess with two centuries scored. However, the outcome was unfortunate for one of the batters as their team ended up on the losing side. Heinrich Klaasen, representing Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH), put up a brave fight single-handedly and achieved his maiden century in the IPL. Despite Klaasen’s outstanding performance, SRH could only manage to post a total of 186 runs after losing the toss. In contrast, Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) had a relatively smooth run in their chase, effortlessly surpassing the target. The highlight of RCB’s victory was Virat Kohli’s remarkable sixth IPL century. Kohli’s outstanding innings propelled RCB to the win, providing a glimmer of hope for their playoff aspirations and keeping their playoff chances alive.

Featured Pick

Jos Buttler to score over 28.5 runs

PBKS vs RR | 19 May 19:30 PMBet ₹500, payout ₹935

Dafabet Welcome Offer

UP TO ₹16,000 throughout the IPL


SRH VS RCB, Match Highlights:

SRH VS RCB, Last Match Scorecard: Highlights and Results for IPL 2023 Match No.65
SRH VS RCB, Last Match Scorecard: Highlights and Results for IPL 2023 Match No.65

– Sunrisers, despite losing two early wickets, found stability with Heinrich Klaasen and captain Aiden Markram forming a crucial partnership of 76 runs.

– Klaasen showcased his aggressive batting skills, achieving his maiden IPL century with an impressive score of 104 runs.

– Harry Brook made a valuable contribution with 27 runs off 19 balls, aiding SRH in reaching a total of 186 runs.

– RCB’s Michael Bracewell made a significant impact by dismissing Abishek Sharma and Rahul Tripathi in the 5th over.

– Aiden Markram was eventually dismissed, thanks to a wicket by Shahbaz Ahmed.

– Klaasen reached his century in remarkable fashion, hitting a massive six straight down the ground against Harshal Patel and becoming the fastest SRH player to achieve this milestone.

– This century marked Klaasen’s second T20 hundred, his highest IPL score, and the seventh century of this IPL season.

– Harshal Patel managed to deceive Klaasen with a slower ball in the 19th over, costing SRH a few additional runs in the end.

– The innings of Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) was dominated by Virat Kohli and Faf du Plessis, who batted exceptionally well and left the SRH bowlers helpless.

– The opening partnership between Kohli and du Plessis yielded an impressive 172 runs, which played a crucial role in RCB’s victory.

– Virat Kohli achieved his 6th century in the IPL, scoring 100 runs off 63 balls. However, he was dismissed by Bhuvneshwar Kumar right after reaching the milestone.

– Faf du Plessis contributed significantly with a score of 71 runs off 47 balls.

– Glenn Maxwell and Michael Bracewell made valuable contributions to RCB’s total, with Maxwell scoring 5 runs and Bracewell remaining unbeaten at 4*.

– RCB’s strong batting performance helped them secure the victory and climb to the fourth spot in the points table.

– Sunrisers Hyderabad struggled with their bowling as every bowler was unable to contain the RCB batsmen.

– Bhuvneshwar Kumar and T Natarajan managed to take one wicket each, but it wasn’t enough to prevent another disappointing loss for SRH in the IPL.

SRH VS RCB, 1st Inning Scorecard:

SRH BattersRCB Bowlers
Abhishek Sharma- 11(14)
Rahul Tripathi- 15(12)
Aiden Markram- 18(20)
Heinrich Klaasen- 104(51)
Harry Brook- 27(19)*
Glenn Phillips- 5(4)
Mohammed Siraj- 1/17 (4)
Wayne Parnell- 0/35 (4)
Michael Bracewell- 2/13 (2)
Shahbaz Ahmed- 1/38 (3)
Harshal Patel- 1/37 (4)
Karn Sharma- 0/45 (3)

SRH VS RCB, 2nd Inning Scorecard:

RCB BattersSRH Bowlers
Virat Kohli- 100(63)
Faf du Plessis- 71(47)
Glenn Maxwell- 5(3)*
Michael Bracewell- 4(4)*

Bhuvneshwar Kumar- 1/48 (4)
Abhishek Sharma- 0/28 (3)
T Natarajan- 1/34 (4)
Kartik Tyagi- 0/21 (1.2)
Nitish Reddy- 0/19 (2)
Mayank Dagar- 0/25 (4)
Glenn Phillips- 0/10 (1)

Best IPL Odds Available

SRH VS RCB, Match Result:

Royal Challengers Bangalore won by 8 wickets.

Share this post!

Write a Reply or Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *