The Trinbago Knight Riders announced on Monday, June 10, that they have signed England’s Jason Roy and Australia’s Tim David for the upcoming CPL 2024 season. Tim David previously played for the St Lucia Kings, while Jason Roy was part of the Knight Riders’ IPL team but withdrew before the 2024 season started.

In addition to Roy and David, the Knight Riders have also secured the services of Afghanistan spinner Waqar Salamkheil and Ireland left-arm seamer Josh Little. USA international Ali Khan will be returning to the franchise for another season, adding to their strong bowling lineup.

For domestic players, TKR has retained most of the key players who helped them reach the 2023 final. Notably, Andre Russell, Kieron Pollard, Sunil Narine, and Nicholas Pooran are among those returning. Consequently, these core players will continue to be the backbone of the team, bringing both experience and skill to the squad.

With 15 players confirmed, the Trinbago Knight Riders are nearly set for the upcoming season. They plan to fill the remaining two slots at the draft in July, rounding out a team that aims to compete strongly in CPL 2024.

Trinbago Knight Riders Bolster Squad with Star Signings for CPL 2024

Kieron Pollard, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Nicholas Pooran, Tim David, Jason Roy, akeal Hosein, Dwayne Bravo, Waqar Salamkheil, Jayden Seales, Josh Little, Ali Khan, Mark Deyal, Keacy Carty, Terrence Hinds

Share this post!

Write a Reply or Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *