PSL 2022 LIVE, Eliminator 1: The first knockout match of the PSL will be between Peshawar and Islamabad. A loss would be the end of the road. Peshawar Zalmi will be taking on Islamabad United in the Eliminator 1 of the Pakistan Super League 2022. The match will take place on February 24 at Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore, at 2:30 pm GMT / 8:00 pm IST. Here are our expert betting tips and guide for this match.

PSL 2022 LIVE, Eliminator 1: Peshawar Zalmi vs Islamabad United Match Details

Match: Peshawar Zalmi vs Islamabad United

Match No.: Eliminator 1

Date & Time: Thursday, February 24, 2022; 8:00 pm IST | 2:30 pm GMT

Venue: Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore

Here are our complete PSL Schedule 2022 and Match prediction.

PSL 2022 LIVE, Eliminator 1: Match Preview

PSL 2022 LIVE, Eliminator 1: Peshawar Zalmi vs Islamabad United Live Streaming Details in India and Latest Update
PSL 2022 LIVE, Eliminator 1: Peshawar Zalmi vs Islamabad United Live Streaming Details in India and Latest Update

Peshawar Zalmi is on a dream run in the second leg of the tournament. They have won their last four matches consecutively, including the last match in the Super Over. Wahab Riaz has looked as good as ever. And with some veteran players like Shoaib Malik and Kamran Akmal, the team is full of experience. But all that hard work could go in vain if they lose this match. So this will be the last chance for Peshawar and they have to win back-to-back three matches from here on to lift the title.

Islamabad United were playing some really good cricket until they reached Lahore. The team had lost four out of the five matches at Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore and looked confused. Shahab Khan was already out due to his groin injury, and it looked like that had impacted the team’s performance very hard. However, the skipper is likely to make a comeback against Peshawar. If it happens, then surely it will boost the team’s confidence. So we are in for a thriller of a contest between the two PSL giants. 

Pitch Report and Head to Head

This is the first Eliminator in the PSL 2022, which means that it will be a do-or-die encounter. The pitch at the Gaddafi Stadium offers a lot for the batsmen to hit their shots on. Pitch is good for batting, and in a knockout game, chasing the target can be tricky for the team batting second. Both teams have some good batsmen in their teams, especially in the top order, so we could expect a high-scoring thriller. As per the stats, the team winning the toss will like to bat first. Batting first is always an advantage for the team, as shown by the stats. Here are some Best Betting Apps for the 2022 Cricket Match and it is compatible with IOS and Android.

Both teams have been tough competitors over the years in the PSL. They have met a total of 17 times in the PSL’s history. And, so far, Peshawar is slightly ahead of Islamabad. has won 9 matches so far, and Islamabad has 8 wins. However, Peshawar has won the last three matches between the two.

PSL 2022 LIVE, Eliminator 1: Streaming Details of the Match

PSL 2022 LIVE in India: PSL 2022 will be broadcast live on Sony Six and Sony Six HD. The live streaming will be available on the SonyLiv app for the fans.

PSL 2022 LIVE in Pakistan: A Sports, PTV Sports, Ten Sports, Daraz, Tapmad, and Cricwick have the rights to broadcast the matches of PSL 2022.

In Sri Lanka: The live coverage of PSL 2022 will be presented on Sony Six, Pro TV, and Dialog Television.

Bangladesh: Sony Six channel

United Kingdom: Sky Sports Cricket

South Africa: SuperSport channel

USA and Canada: Willow TV

In the Caribbean: Flow Sports

Australia: Tapmad TV

New Zealand: SKY Sport NZ

PSL 2022 LIVE, Eliminator 1: Total Squad

Peshawar Zalmi

Hazratullah Zazai, Kamran Akmal (wk), Mohammad Haris, Shoaib Malik, Hussain Talat, Haider Ali, Wahab Riaz (c), Amad Butt, Khalid Usman, Mohammad Umar, Arshad Iqbal, Yasir Khan, Sherfane Rutherford, Liam Livingstone, Ben Cutting, Salman Irshad, Sohail Khan, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Sameen Gul, Patrick Brown, Arish Ali Khan, Mohammad Aamir Khan, Sirajuddin, Usman Qadir

Islamabad United

Nasir Nawaz, Mohammad Huraira, Liam Dawson, Azam Khan (wk), Asif Ali (c), Danish Aziz, Zafar Gohar, Marchant de Lange, Athar Mahmood, Zahid Mahmood, Muhammad Musa, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Mubasir Khan, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Faheem Ashraf, Waqas Maqsood, Zahir Khan, Alex Hales, Colin Munro, Shadab Khan, Hasan Ali, Zeeshan Zameer, Muhammad Akhlaq.

Looking for Free Cricket Match Betting Tips? Read more here on our site and learn from the experts.

Share this post!