The Barbados Royals have announced their roster for the upcoming Caribbean Premier League (CPL) 2024 season, retaining a formidable lineup that promises to deliver exciting performances. The squad features 14 confirmed players, including South African stars Quinton de Kock and David Miller, who will bring substantial firepower to the batting lineup.

For the 2024 season, the Royals have strategically included key overseas bowlers such as Sri Lankan spinner Maheesh Theekshana, Afghanistan’s pace sensation Naveen ul Haq, and South African left-arm spinner Keshav Maharaj. On the other hand, the Royals have released the foreign trio of Rassie van der Dussen, Donovan Ferreira, and Roelof van der Merwe.

On the local front, the Royals have secured the services of West Indies T20 captain Rovman Powell, whose leadership and explosive batting are invaluable assets. Joining Powell are Jason Holder, a stalwart all-rounder, and left-arm seamer Obed McCoy, known for his wicket-taking abilities. The promising young fast bowler Ramon Simmonds will also return.

The Royals’ local contingent is further strengthened by retaining Rahkeem Cornwall, a powerful hitter and effective off-spinner, and Alick Athanaze, whose batting talent continues to shine. Young talents Kevin Wickham, Nyeem Young, and Rivaldo Clarke will also be part of the squad, adding fresh energy and potential to the team. The Royals prepare for the CPL draft in July, where they have three more spots to fill.

Barbados Royals Retained & Signed Players

Rovman Powell, Jason Holder, David Miller, Quinton de Kock, Maheesh Theekshana, Alick Athanaze, Naveen ul Haq, Obed McCoy, Kevin Wickham, Keshav Maharaj, Rahkeem Cornwall, Nyeem Young, Rivaldo Clarke, Ramon Simmonds

Share this post!

Write a Reply or Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *