Ranji Trophy: Karnataka played Uttar Pradesh in the quarterfinals of the Ranji Trophy 2021-22 season in Alur, Karnataka. After their allocated wicketkeeper Srinivas Sharath was out injured on Day 3 of the match on June 8 (Wednesday), Karnataka skipper Manish Pandey took over the keeping gloves. Are you looking for legal betting sites in India on the go? If yes, read more here.

Pick of the Day

West Indies to hit the most number of sixes

PAK vs WI | 10 Jun 16:30 PMBet ₹500, payout ₹900

10Cric Welcome Offer

Deposit ₹1,000 Play with ₹3,000


In Uttar Pradesh’s innings, Sharath took five catches. While in Karnataka’s second innings, he scored an unbeaten 23 in a total of 114. Pandey isn’t usually seen wearing gloves, having previously played with regular keepers like BR Sharath, KL Rahul, Robin Uthappa, and others on the domestic circuit.

Karnataka vs Uttar Pradesh

Ranji Trophy: Manish Pandey Takes Over Wicketkeeping Duties After Srinivas Sharath’s Injury
Ranji Trophy: Manish Pandey Takes Over Wicketkeeping Duties After Srinivas Sharath’s Injury

Karnataka had earlier scored 253 runs in the first innings. In that innings, Pandey scored 27 runs. But Sharath failed to make an impact, returning to the dressing room without scoring a single run.

In the first innings, Uttar Pradesh spinner Saurabh Kumar took four wickets. Sharath did manage to score 23 runs (not out) off 57 balls while chasing a target of 213 runs. But his knock did not pay off as Karnataka only managed to score 114 runs.

Saurabh continued his outstanding bowling performance in the second innings, taking three wickets to help his team to a five-wicket victory. Earlier in the tournament, the Manish Pandey-led team had finished first in their group. Bet using our best real money online betting apps that can be downloaded here or in Apple store and Playstore, enjoy betting just at home!

Karnataka was grouped alongside Railways, Jammu and Kashmir, and Puducherry in Group C (Elite). Karnataka had qualified for the next round with two victories and one draw.

Uttar Pradesh was in Group G (Elite) and qualified for the next round after placing first in their group. The other teams in the group were Maharashtra, Assam, and Vidarbha.

Mumbai And Madhya Pradesh Advance To Semi-Finals

Meanwhile, on Thursday, Mumbai trounced Uttarakhand by 725 runs at the KSCA Cricket Ground in Alur in the quarterfinals. Mumbai set a new record for the greatest margin of victory in first-class cricket history with this triumph.

New South Wales had previously held the record, having defeated Queensland by 685 runs in 1930. Suved Parkar’s 252 off 447, the highest by a Mumbai batsman on debut, and Sarfaraz Khan’s 153 off 205 helped Mumbai build a massive total in the first innings.

After scoring 647 runs, Mumbai declared. Yashaswi Jaiswal added to Uttarakhand’s mountainous task by scoring his first first-class century in the second innings.

Uttarakhand’s batting line-up, which had already been put on the back foot by Mumbai’s batting prowess, was no match for Shams Mulani, who took 5/39 and 3/15 in both innings. Madhya Pradesh, meanwhile, defeated Punjab by 10 wickets to advance to the semi-finals as the third team.

With the bat, Saurabh Sharma’s 102, Himanshu Mantri’s 89, and Rajat Patidar’s 85 set the tone for the team, while with the ball, Puneet Datey (3/48) and Anubhav Agarwal (3/40) shone.

Here you will find more live Cricket Predictions and analysis on the upcoming cricket matches that are being played around the globe.

Share this post!