Ranji Trophy: Earlier this year Wriddhiman Saha decided not to play in the Ranji Trophy. But 3 months later he is back in the Bengal squad for their Quarter Final clash against Jharkhand from June 6 in Bangalore. Rahul Dravid, India’s head coach had told Saha that he is no longer in the scheme of things for the longer version of the game. A dejected Saha had then decided not to play in the Ranji Trophy. Here you will find more Cricket Predictions and analysis on the upcoming cricket matches that are being played around the globe.

But Saha has been in scintillating form in the ongoing IPL. He didn’t start the tournament for Gujarat Titans. But since getting into the XI, he has scored 281 runs in just 8 games. He has also registered 3 fifties. Saha’s good form in the IPL may be one of the reasons he agreed to play in the Ranji Trophy again. Chetan Sharma, the chief selector had said that Saha could still be considered if he performs in domestic cricket.

Featured Pick

Kolkata Knight Riders runs total in Innings #1 Over #1: Over 4.5

KKR vs LSG | 18 May 19:30 PMBet ₹500, payout ₹750

22Bet Welcome Offer

Bonus up to ₹10,000


Ranji Trophy: Mohammad Shami Also Included In The Squad

Indian pacer Mohammad Shami is also in the squad. But it remains to be seen if he plays the quarter-final. He is part of GT who have already qualified for the playoffs. This means that if he plays in the playoffs and then also plays the Ranji Trophy he won’t get much break before the important tour of England in July. Therefore, there’s every possibility that he might not play the Ranji Trophy game.

Bengal will be led by Abhimanyu Easwaran. Some of the other big names in the squad include TMC politician Manoj Tiwary. Mohammad Shami’s younger brother, Mohammad Kaif and Shahbaz Ahmed. Young left-arm spinner Ankit Mishra is also part of the squad. He might play alongside Shahbaz Ahmed. He had done well in the U-25 tournament. Veteran medium-pacer Nilkantha Das is also part of the squad. The other pace bowling options include Akashdeep Singh and Ishan Porel. Want to bet on cricket on the move? Discover India’s best online betting apps here on our site.

Bengal Squad: Abhimanyu Easwaran (c), Manoj Tiwary, Wriddhiman Saha, Mohammad Shami**, Anustup Majumdar, Sudip Chatterjee, Shahbaz Ahmed, Abhishek Kumar Raman, Writtick Chatterjee, Sayan Shekhar Mandal, Mukesh Kumar, Akash Deep, Ishan Porel, Koushik Ghosh, Ritwik Roy Chowdhury, Pradipta Pramanik, Karan Lal, Nilkantha Das, Sudip Kr. Gharami, Abhishek Porel, Mohd. Kaif, Ankit Mishra.

Chief Coach: Arun Lal. **Subject to BCCI clearance

Share this post!