T20 World Cup 2022: The biggest event of 2022 will take place in Australia next month, in October. The defending champions, Australia, will defend their T20 World title at home. A total of 16 teams will compete in the tournament, and one will take home the crown. All the other teams had announced their squads earlier, and now the Black Caps have also named their 15-member squad that will feature in the competition. Discover more best sports betting sites in India that are top-rated in the market and it has an amazing live betting platform. Have fun at home!

As expected, the runners-up from the last edition have named the familiar team that will play in the tournament. Kane Williamson will lead the team, and all the veterans are back in the squad. They have just made two changes to their team from their last squad in the T20 World Cup 2021. Michael Bracewell and Finn Allen are the two new players that will feature in the team. On the other hand, pacer Adam Milne has completed his rehab after recovering from his injury and returned to the team. Notably, the pacer sustained the injury during the IPL 2022 and was ruled out of the competition in mid-way.

T20 World Cup 2022: Martin Guptill will play his seventh WT20

T20 World Cup 2022: New Zealand Announces 15-Member Squad for T20 World Cup; Finn Allen and Bracewell Return to Team
T20 World Cup 2022: New Zealand Announces 15-Member Squad for T20 World Cup; Finn Allen and Bracewell Return to Team

Martin Guptill will feature in his seventh edition of the World Cup. He, along with wicket-keeper Devon Conway, will open the innings for New Zealand. The Black Caps will open their campaign against the defending champions on October 22 at the Sydney Cricket Ground. It is a rematch of the last edition’s final. Leggie Todd Astle and wicket-keeper Tim Seifert are the two notable absentees.

Pacer Kyle Jamieson, who is recovering from his back injury, was not given a chance. The team will play Pakistan and Bangladesh in a tri-series starting on October 7, ahead of the WT20. The tri-series will feature seven T20Is at Hagley Oval. After that series, the Black Caps will fly to Australia on October 15.

Gary Stead, the New Zealand coach, reckons that this is a settled team and has all the basics covered. He also said that most of the players played in the last edition as well, which is quite good for the team.

New Zealand’s squad for WT20: Kane Williamson (c), Finn Allen, Martin Guptill, Trent Boult, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway (wk), Jimmy Neesham, Lockie Ferguson, Adam Milne, Tim Southee, Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi. Here are the ten best legal betting apps you can download on your mobile devices and enjoy competitive odds and all the features you can expect from a mobile betting app.

Share this post!