The T20 World Cup 2024 is underway in the West Indies. The first stage will finish on Monday with Group C matches in Trinidad and Gros Islet. After that, the second stage of the T20 World Cup 2024 with Super Eight begins on Wednesday, June 19.

According to the ICC tournament rules, the top two teams from each of the four preliminary groups move on to the Super Eight. So far, India (Group A), Australia (Group B), England (Group A), Afghanistan (Group C), West Indies (Group C), South Africa (Group D), and the USA (Group A) have qualified. The final spot will go to either Bangladesh or the Netherlands after their matches on Sunday, Bangladesh vs Nepal in Kingstown and Sri Lanka vs the Netherlands in Gros Islet.

Super Eight Teams Set for T20 World Cup: India, Australia, England, and More Ready for Battle

India, Australia, Afghanistan, West Indies, and South Africa have advanced without losing a match. Meanwhile, the USA and England qualified despite losses to India and Australia, respectively. Group 1 of the Super Eight will feature India, Australia, Afghanistan, and either Bangladesh or the Netherlands. Group 2 will include the West Indies, South Africa, England, and the USA.

The Super Eight kicks off on June 19 in Antigua with the USA playing South Africa, while Gros Islet will host the match between the West Indies and England that same evening. The next day, Group 1 matches begin with India facing Afghanistan in Barbados, marking India’s first match in the West Indies during the tournament.

A key match for India will be against Australia on June 24, where Rohit Sharma’s team aims to avenge their 2023 ODI World Cup final loss. In Group 2, exciting matches include defending champions England against the two-time winners West Indies and a clash between the West Indies and South Africa.

Complete T20 World Cup Super 8 Schedule: Dates, Matches, and Venues

19 JuneUSA v South AfricaNorth Sound, AntiguaGroup 2
19 JuneEngland v West IndiesGros Islet, St LuciaGroup 2
20 JuneAfghanistan v IndiaBridgetown, BarbadosGroup 1
20 JuneAustralia v D2North Sound, AntiguaGroup 1
21 JuneEngland v South AfricaGros Islet, St LuciaGroup 2
21 JuneUSA v West IndiesBridgetown, BarbadosGroup 2
22 JuneIndia v D2North Sound, AntiguaGroup 1
22 JuneAfghanistan v AustraliaArnos Vale, St VincentGroup 1
23 JuneUSA v EnglandBridgetown, BarbadosGroup 2
23 JuneWest Indies v South AfricaNorth Sound, AntiguaGroup 2
24 JuneAustralia v IndiaGros Islet, St LuciaGroup 1
24 JuneAfghanistan v D2Arnos Vale, St VincentGroup 1
Share this post!

Write a Reply or Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *