India and Pakistan are set to lock horns in their 20-20 World Cup opener in Dubai. Ahead of the game, Pakistan have revealed their 12-man squad for the iconic clash. Pakistan have gone in with experience and added both Shoaib Malik and Mohammad Hafeez to the top-12.

Meanwhile, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali and Asif Ali have also been included. The team has gone in with three pacers – Hasan Ali, Haris Rauf and Shaheen Afridi, leaving out Mohammad Nawaz, while Shadab Khan and Imad Wasim are the two specialist spinners. Mohammad Rizwan will take up the wicketkeeper’s role. Former skipper Sarfaraz Ahmed has been left out.

Pakistan skipper Babar Azam will be keen to end Pakistan’s losing streak against India in the 20-20 World Cups. The team has played India on five occasions in the showpiece event and are still searching for their maiden win.  Check our newest cricket tips from experts here in our website.

Pakistan come into the tournament with not much cricket behind them. They were scheduled to play a few T20Is against New Zealand and England but the series were cancelled after the visitors pulled out of the tours citing security issues. The Men in Green just have a few net sessions and a couple of warm-up games behind them heading into the marquee clash. Meanwhile, India have some great momentum by their side, having won both their warm-up games against England and Australia. Take a look this best betting apps india.

Pakistan 12-man squad for India clash – Babar Azam (C), Rizwan, Fakhar Zaman, Hafeez, Malik, Asif Ali, Haider Ali, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Hasan Ali, Shaheen, Haris Rauf


Share this post!