The Hundred: After the successful season of the 100 ball format. ECB is ready to host the second edition of the Tournament. The first match of the tournament will take place between the defending champions Southern Brave and Welsh Fire on August 3. The Squad of eight teams has been announced. 562

The Hundred: Squads

[betting_pick title=" Pick of the day" text="Jonny Bairstow to hit a six" operator="77" odds="1.57" game="55680"]
The Hundred: The Squads for All the Eight Teams

Looking for India’s top betting sites? Check out live cricket odds and bet on live cricket games with our amazing betting bonuses!

1. Southern Brave

The defending champions are ready for the second season and will be confident entering the tournament. The team members of the 2021 champions are:

Jofra Archer, Alex Davies, George Garton, Chris Jordan, Tymal Mills, Craig Overton, James Vince, Ross Whiteley, Quinton de Kock, Marcus Stoinis, Jake Lintott, Tim David, Joe Weatherley, Daniel Moriarty, Rehan Ahmed, Finn Allen, Michael Hogan, James Fuller.

The champions will be looking to repeat the same formulas in the second edition too. With Quinton, Stoinis, and Tim David on the side, the team looks solid to trash any other seven teams.

2. Birmingham Phoenix

The runner-ups of the last year will look to win this time and not settle for less.

Team: Chris Woakes, Liam Livingstone, Moeen Ali, Adam Milne, Benny Howell, Tom Abell, Will Smeed, Chris Benjamin, Miles Hammond, Henry Brookes, Matthew Wade, Olly Stone, Kane Richardson, Matthew Fisher, Graeme van Buuren, Imran Tahir, Dan Mousley, Tom Helm.

Birmingham also looks solid as their mighty players can eat the opposition anytime.

3. London Spirit

London Spirit finished at the last spot on the table in the 2021 season. Eoin Morgan and the company will look to improve by winning their first match of the 2022 season against Oval Invincible.

Team: Zak Crawley, Mark Wood, Glenn Maxwell, Eoin Morgan, Mason Crane, Dan Lawrence, Adam Rossington, Ravi Bopara, Blake Cullen, Brad Wheal, Kieron Pollard, Liam Dawson, Nathan Ellis, Jordan Thompson, Daniel Bell-Drummond, Chris Wood, Ben McDermott, Jamie Smith. Find the Cricket Predictions and updates for the upcoming matches around the globe.

4. Oval Invincibles

The Invincible got so close to the playoffs but finished at the fourth spot at the end of the league stage. This year they will try not to make the mistakes they made in the previous season.

Team: Sam Billings, Rory Burns, Sam Curran, Tom Curran, Will Jacks, Sunil Narine, Jason Roy, Nathan Sowter, Reece Topley, Jordan Cox, Rilee Rossouw, Danny Briggs, Hilton Cartwright, Matt Milnes, Jack Leaning, Mohammed Hasnain, Danny Briggs, Gus Atkinson.

5. Trent Rockets

Trent Rockets were one of the three successful teams who reached the playoffs in the previous edition. In the eliminator, they lost to Southern Brave who won the title by defeating Birmingham Phoenix.

Team: Matthew Carter, Marchant de Lange, Lewis Gregory, Rashid Khan, Alex Hales, Dawid Malan, Tom Moores, Steven Mullaney, Joe Root, Colin Munro, Luke Wood, Luke Fletcher, Samit Patel, Sam Cook, Ian Cockbain, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Daniel Sams, Ben Mike

6. Welsh Fire

Welsh Fire had a disappointing season last year and with Bairstow and Pope missing out, this year it might be more difficult for them. But players like Banton, Miller and many more can crash the opponent.

Team: Jonny Bairstow, Ollie Pope, Ben Duckett, Jake Ball, David Payne, Leus du Plooy, Ryan Higgins, Josh Cobb, Joe Clarke, Tom Banton, Adam Zampa, David Miller, Naseem Shah, Sam Hain, Jacob Bethell, Matt Critchley, Noor Ahmad, George Scrimshaw.

7. Northern Superchargers

Ben Stokes has been rested for the tournament due to a hectic schedule. with the unavailability of the marquee player Ben, Northern Superchargers might face some challenges in the tournament.

Ben Stokes, Adil Rashid, David Willey, Faf du Plessis, Harry Brook, Brydon Carse, Matthew Potts, John Simpson, Adam Lyth, Callum Parkinson, Dwayne Bravo, Wahab Riaz, Adam Hose, Roelof van der Merwe, Luke Wright, David Wiese, Michael Pepper, Ben Raine

8. Manchester Originals

Manchester Originals also had a forgettable tournament last year. They have some of the shortest format specialists who can help the team taste success.

Jos Buttler, Ollie Robinson, Phil Salt, Matt Parkinson, Jamie Overton, Tom Hartley, Tom Lammonby, Colin Ackermann, Wayne Madsen, Fred Klaasen, Calvin Harrison, Andre Russell, Laurie Evans, Wanindu Hasaranga, Dan Worrall, Sean Abbott, Richard Gleeson, Ashton Turner

England red-ball regulars to miss most of the season

England has a three-match test series against South Africa. The red ball regulars will join their respective franchises later. After Ben Stokes, Jonny Bairstow has also pulled out of the tournament due to the hectic schedule.

The tournament has enough of marquee players from around the world to entertain the fans. So, the absence of Ben and Bairstow might not be felt. Stay tuned for our 100% FREE cricket tips and match guides from our professional betting tipsters.

Share this post!