Afghanistan. (Photo Source: Twitter)

Afghanistan and Zimbabwe produced a stellar show in the two-match Test series in the United Arab Emirates (UAE) at the Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium in Abu Dhabi as the series ended in a draw after Zimbabwe won the first Test by 10 wickets while the second Test was clinched by the Afghan side by 6 wickets.  4rabet app earn money – Your casino gaming guide. Learn more about here.

After the Test matches, the two teams are all set to lock horns against each other in the shortest format of the game as they will be featuring in three T20 Internationals, starting from Friday, March 17 at the Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium in Abu Dhabi. The matches will be played on March 17, March 19 and March 20, 2021, at the same venue.

Ahead of the marquee series, Afghanistan Cricket Board (ACB) announced a 15-member squad for the T20Is, led by Asghar Afghan, who had also led the team successfully in the longest format of the game. Rahmanullah Gurbaz has been named as the wicketkeeper-batsman of the squad.

Apart from the 15-member squad, Afghanistan is also planning to include five other players in the form of mystery spinner Mujeeb Ur Rahman, fast bowler Hamid Hassan, allrounder Gulbadin Naib, left-arm wrist spinner Waqar Salamkheil and the allrounder Azmatullah Omarzai. All five players can’t travel to the UAE due to visa issues but ACB have kept them on the pending players’ list and their travelling arrangements will be made provided that the issue is resolved on time. Take a look our  cricket tips in hindi. Get more free tips from us.

Afghanistan squad for Zimbabwe T20Is: Asghar Afghan (C), Rashid Khan, Mohammad Nabi, Rahmanullah Gurbaz (WK), Afsar Zazai (WK), Usman Ghani, Ibrahim Zadran, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Najib Zadran, Karim Janat, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Amir Hamza Hotak, Fazal Haq Farooqi, Naveen ul Haq & Farid Malik.

AFG vs ZIM 1st T20I Betting Odds

Share this post!

Write a Reply or Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *