Bangladesh vs Australia

Bangladesh vs Australia ( Image Credit: Twitter)

Bangladesh and Australia will lock horns in their first-ever bilateral T20I series starting August 3. The series will serve as a platform for both team to fix their jigsaw before the World T20 in UAE and Oman.  Australia are without their big guns, who will return for the showpiece event in UAE, and the series against Bangladesh will help them finalize the remaining spots in the squad. Australia arrive in Bangladesh after a 4-1 hammering in West Indies in the T20I series. However, they bounced back in style to clinch the ODI series. Bangladesh, on the other hand, won their last series against Zimbabwe.

Both Bangladesh and Australia have few injury concerns. While Australia will be without the services of Aaron Finch, who was ruled out of the tour following a knee injury, Bangladesh won’t have Tamim Iqbal, Mushfiqur Rahim and Liton Das by their side. There are a few other injury concerns in the form of Soumya Sarkar, Shakib Al Hasan and Mustafizur Rahman. Here is all you need to know about the T20I series.

Bangladesh vs Australia Head to Head

Played – 4

Bangladesh won – 0

Australia – 4

Where To Watch Bangladesh vs Australia

Indian can watch the matches live on FanCode App

We have free guide about bet365 application and give you tips what’s the best betting online.

Bangladesh vs Australia Match Details ( All matches will start at 5: 30 PM IST)

August 3 – Bangladesh vs Australia, 1st T20I

Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka

August 4 – Bangladesh vs Australia, 2nd T20I

Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka

August 6 -Bangladesh vs Australia, 3rd T20I

Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka

August 7 -Bangladesh vs Australia, 4th T20I

Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka

August 9 -Bangladesh vs Australia, 5th T20I

Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka

Bangladesh vs Australia Test Series: Squads

Australia squad for T20Is: Josh Philippe, Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson, Ashton Agar, Wes Agar, Alex Carey, Andrew Tye, Matthew Wade, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood, Moises Henriques, Mitchell Marsh, Ben McDermott, Dan Christian, Riley Meredith, Ashton Turner, Jason Behrendorff.

Reserves: Nathan Ellis, Tanveer Sangha.

Bangladesh T20I squad: Mahmudullah (c), Shakib Al Hasan, Nurul Hasan, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Taijul Islam, Mohammad Naim, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mustafizur Rahman (fitness permitting), Afif Hossain, Rubel Hossain, Mohammad Mithun, Mosaddek Hossain, Soumya Sarkar, Shamim Hossain, Nasum Ahmed, Mahedi Hasan.

We have betfair betting tips here in our page. Read more so that you can get free tips from us.

Share this post!

Write a Reply or Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *