(Image Credit Twitter)

Pakistan captain Babar Azam has announced the 13 member squad for the final Test against Zimbabwe, starting tomorrow. The members of the Squad are as follows: Babar Azam (c), Abid Ali, Imran Butt, Azhar Ali, Fawad Alam, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Tabish Khan, Nauman Ali, Sajid Khan and Haris Rauf. Check our betwinner app review and learn how to use the app.

Babar said that final decision on the playing XI will be taken after analyzing the conditions in Harare. The visitors are 2-1 up in the Test series. They won the first test by a whopping margin of an inning and 116 runs.

Zimbabwe punched above their weight in the T20I series, which Pakistan won 2-1, but to expect a similar performance in the Tests was a massive ask from the hosts. In T20Is, a couple of good performances can hand you a victory but in Tests, you need to play good cricket for five days to emerge victorious. This is obviously very difficult for a team like Zimbabwe who hardly plays Test cricket.

While Pakistan were too good in the first Test, Babar Azam surprisingly was dismissed for a first-ball duck. He will look to end his African tour on a high. He was in fine form against South Africa and led Pakistan to ODI and T20I series wins. He scored 228 runs at an average of 76 that also included a hundred and a half-century.
Do check our cricket betting tips free blogspot. We are expert on cricket betting. So, read more for more info.

In the following T20I series, he had scores of 14, 50 and a career-best 59 ball 122.  He was dismissed for 24 in the final T20I and ended the series with 210 runs at an average of 52.50 and a strike rate of 143. He, however, couldn’t replicate his performance in Zimbabwe. He will have one final opportunity in the 2nd Test.

Share this post!

Write a Reply or Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *