Bangladesh ( Image Credit: Twitter)

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced the squad for the upcoming five-match T20I series against New Zealand. The ‘Tigers’ are pumped up after a scintillating 4-1 win over Australia in their last series.

While the squad for New Zealand T20Is are pretty much the same that defeated Australia, Mushfiqur Rahim and Liton Das, who missed the Australia series due to different reasons, have returned to the squad. Also, leg spinner Aminul Islam has been recalled in the team. Islam has played seven T20Is for Bangladesh and has picked up 10 wickets in the process. Meanwhile, dashing opener Tamim Iqbal continue to be on the sidelines due to a knee injury. 

Coming to the visitors, New Zealand will have a mammoth task of winning the series in Bangladesh. The Tigers have been in red hot form of late and their performance against Australia provided enough evidence of their prowess at home. More so, New Zealand will be without their big guns, who will be part of the IPL thus for a second-string unit, in turning conditions, against the quality Bangladesh spinners, the road ahead is not easy. The series will be the final opportunity for both teams to fix their jigsaw before the T20 World Cup.
We are the best site who offer bet365 online sports betting and you can download what’s the best app to use for betting.

Bangladesh T20I squad for NZ series: Mahmudullah (C), Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Soumya Sarkar, Liton Das, Mosaddek Hossain, Afif Hossain, Mohammad Naim, Nurul Hasan, Shamim Hossain, Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed, Mohammad Saifuddin, Shoriful Islam, Taijul Islam, Mahedi Hasan, Aminul Islam, Nasum Ahmed.
We are the best cricket prediction website. Read more about what we offer.

Share this post!

Write a Reply or Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *