Bangladesh team

Bangladesh team. (Photo Source: Twitter)

Bangladesh will take on Sri Lanka in a three-match ODI series, starting May 23 at the Shere Bangla National Stadium in Dhaka. Both teams are not in the best of form. Bangladesh were thrashed by New Zealand in their previous series while Sri Lanka were blown away by West Indies. Both teams faced each other in a Test series earlier this year and Sri Lanka managed to win the series 1-0. Bangladesh have been a force in their home conditions. They defeated West Indies in their previous series at home. In fact, they haven’t lost a bilateral ODI series at home since England defeated them in 2016-17.  Bangladesh will be bolstered by the return of their ace all rounder Shakib Al Hasan. Sri Lanka, on the other hand, have dropped several of their senior players, including Angelo Mathews, Dinesh Chandimal and Dimuth Karunaratne. Kusal Perera has been named as the new skipper while Kusal Mendis will be his deputy. Take a look parimatch india review here. we have full review on parimatch app.

Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka Head to Head Stats

Both teams have played 48 matches against each other, with Sri Lanka winning 39 of them. Bangladesh have won seven games while two matches ended with no result. 

Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka ODI Series Broadcast Details

The match will not be televised but the fans can enjoy the live streaming on the Fancode app.
See our free betfair cricket betting tips.

Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka ODI Series Schedule

1st ODI: 23 May 2021 (Sunday)

Venue: Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka at 2:00 PM

2nd ODI: 25 May 2021 (Tuesday)

Venue: Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka at 2:00 PM

3rd ODI: 28 May 2021 (Friday)

Venue: Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka at 2:00 PM

Bangladesh Squad

Tamim Iqbal (C), Liton Das, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mohammad Mithun, Mahmudullah, Afif Hossain, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mohammad Saifuddin, Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Soumya Sarkar, Mosaddek Hossain, Mahedi Hasan, Shoriful Islam

Sri Lanka Squad

Kusal Perera (C), Kusal Mendis, Danushka Gunathilaka, Dhananjaya De Silva, Pathum Nissanka, Dasun Shanaka, Ashen Bandara, Wanindu Hasaranga, Isuru Udana, Akila Dananjaya, Niroshan Dickwella, Dushmantha Chameera, Ramesh Mendis, Asitha Fernando, Lakshan Sandakan, Chamika Karunaratne, Binura Fernando, Shiran Fernando

Share this post!

Write a Reply or Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *