Indian team

Indian team. (Photo Source: BCCI)

The BCCI have announced the Indian squad for their upcoming assignments against New Zealand and England. The Virat Kohli led team India will take on Kiwis in the summit clash of the World Test Championship before locking horns with hosts England in a marquee five-match test series. Do check our “comeon comeon” app review.

Hanuma Vihari and Ravindra Jadeja, who missed the home series against England due to injuries are back in the squad while Hardik Pandya and Kuldeep Yadav have been left out. Also, KL Rahul and Wriddhiman Saha will be included in the squad after clearing the fitness Test. Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav and Shardul Thakur are the six pacers in the squad.

India has been very dominant in Test cricket of late and are coming back from Test series wins over Australia and England. However, an away series against England will be a real test of character. The last time India toured England, they were thrashed by the hosts 4-1. In fact, India haven’t won a Test series in England since Rahul Dravid led them to victory in 2007.

The final of the WTC will be played at Southampton from June 18-22 while the five Tests will be played at Trent Bridge, Nottingham, Lords, Headingley, Kennington Oval, and Emirates Old Trafford respectively.

Here’s all cricket betting tips facebook. It’s free. So, read more it here.

India’s squad: Virat Kohli (C), Ajinkya Rahane (VC), Rohit Sharma, Gill, Mayank, Cheteshwar Pujara, H. Vihari, Rishabh (WK), R. Ashwin, R. Jadeja, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Bumrah, Ishant, Shami, Siraj, Shardul, Umesh. KL Rahul & Saha (WK) subject to fitness clearance.

Share this post!

Write a Reply or Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *