BCCI have announced the India squad for the Test series against New Zealand. The teams will lock horns in two Tests. The first match will be played in Kanpur from November 25, while the second game will get underway on December 3 in Mumbai.

Several senior players, including Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Shardul Thakur and Rishabh Pant have been rested for the series. Skipper Virat Kohli will join the team in the second Test. In the absence of Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane will lead the team, with Cheteshwar Pujara being his deputy. Here are the best IPL betting sites for  you to choose.

Both Pujara and Rahane have been going through a lean patch and this might be the final opportunity for the duo in the team. Meanwhile, Shreyas Iyer and KS Bharat have received their maiden India call in Tests, while spinner Jayant Yadav has been recalled.

KL Rahul and Shubman Gill should open the innings. While India have Mayank Agarwal in the squad as well, he may be asked to bat in the middle order. Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja and Axar Patel are the three spinners, while Umesh Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Prasidh Krishna and Mohammed Siraj will comprise the pace attack.

India squad for NZ Tests: A Rahane (C), C Pujara (VC), KL Rahul, M Agarwal, S Gill, S Iyer, W Saha (WK), KS Bharat (WK), R Jadeja, R Ashwin, A Patel, J Yadav, I Sharma, U Yadav, Md Siraj, P Krishna

India’s T20I squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (Vice-Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Ishan Kishan (wicket-keeper), Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, R Ashwin, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Harshal Patel, Mohd. Siraj

Check our latest parimatch review here in our site.

Share this post!