Team India

Team India. (Photo Source: Twitter)

The five-match Test series between England and India will start on August 4 in Nottingham. It’s one of the more high profile series in world cricket. India have not won a series in England since 2007 but they had a great chance in their previous visit to the UK. However, they couldn’t capitalize on crunch moments and lost the series. They would like to better their performance with a relatively more experienced squad. However, there are a lot of issues for Virat Kohli as their batters are not in the best of form. England is not too different as well with them over-relying on Joe Root. If India can stop Root from scoring big, the other batters could struggle against the quality bowling attack. There is a lot to prove for both teams and it will be interesting to see who come out on top in this epic battle.

Learn  more about bet365 offer. we have free guide and tips here in our site.

Here’s all you need to know about India tour of England:

Test Series Schedule

August 4–8: 1st Test at Trent Bridge, Nottingham – 03: 30 PM IST

August 12–16: 2nd Test at Lord’s, London – 03: 30 PM IST

August 25–29: 3rd Test at Headingley, Leeds – 03: 30 PM IST

September 2–6: 4th Test at The Oval, London – 03: 30 PM IST

September 10–14: 5th Test at Old Trafford, Manchester – 03: 30 PM IST

England vs India Broadcast Details

Sony Sports Network has the broadcasting rights for England vs India series.

Live streaming will be available on Sony LIV.

England vs India Head to Head

Played – 126

India won – 29

England won – 48

Draw – 47



Rohit Sharma, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (Captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (Wicket-Keeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, KL Rahul, Wriddhiman Saha (Wicket-Keeper), Abhimanyu Easwaran, Suryakumar Yadav (yet to join), Prithvi Shaw (yet to join)

Standby players: Prasidh Krishna, Arzan Nagwaswalla


Joe Root (Captain), Rory Burns, Dominic Sibley, Jos Buttler (Wicket-Keeper), Mark Wood, Sam Curran, James Anderson, Jonny Bairstow (Wicket-Keeper), Dominic Bess, Stuart Broad, Zak Crawley, Haseeb Hameed, Dan Lawrence, Jack Leach, Ollie Pope, Ollie Robinson, Craig Overton

Read more about live betting tips here in our site. We have free tips and guide betting online.

Share this post!

Write a Reply or Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *