Indian team

Indian team. (Photo by Surjeet Yadav/Getty Images)

The England tour of India has been extraordinary. The hosts annihilated the visitors in the Tests but the T20Is saw England matching the Men in Blue toe to toe. At one point, England were 2-1 ahead in the T20I series but inspired by Virat Kohli, India made a remarkable comeback and won the remaining two matches to clinch the series 3-2. England and India are among the best ODI teams going around and would leave no stone unturned to pip their opposition.  Download 4rabet app for android.

Here is all you need to know about the India-England ODI series.


All the matches of the series will be played at the Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Pune. The first ODI will be played on March 23 while the next two games are scheduled on March 26 and March 28. All the matches will be day-night affairs and will start at 1:30 PM Indian time.

1st India vs England ODI: March 23 from 1:30 PM IST at Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune

2nd India vs England ODI: March 26 from 1:30 PM IST at Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune

3rd India vs England ODI: March 28 from 1:30 PM IST at Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune

Where to watch/live stream

Star Sports Network has the broadcasting rights of the series in India. You can also live stream the matches on the Disney-Hotstar.

India vs England head to head stats

India have a great record against England in ODIs and have won 53 of the 100 matches they’ve played. In India, the hosts have been even more dominating, winning 31 of the 48 games.

Played – 100 

India won – 53

England won – 42

Tied – 3

NR – 3
Here is our free ipl cricket tips. Learn more from the experts.

 Squad updates 


The series could see Suryakumar Yadav, Prasidh Krishna and Krunal Pandya make their ODI debut. Also, it will be an opportunity for players like KL Rahul and Shikhar Dhawan to make a mark after a miserable T20I series.

India: Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), KL Rahul (wicket-keeper), Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Krunal Pandya, Washington Sundar, T Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Md. Siraj, Prasidh Krishna, Shardul Thakur.


England have left out Joe Root and Jofra Archer from the ODI squad. However, as Morgan mentioned ahead of the T20I series, England will use the ODI series as an opportunity to try out their fringe players. We could see players like Liam Livingstone, Matt Parkinson and Reece Topley making a cut into the playing XI.

England: Eoin Morgan (captain), Moeen Ali, Jonathan Bairstow, Sam Billings, Jos Buttler, Sam Curran, Tom Curran, Liam Livingstone, Matt Parkinson, Adil Rashid, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, Reece Topley, Mark Wood


Share this post!

Write a Reply or Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *