IPL 2022: The Indian Premier League is undoubtedly the most exciting cricket league in the world. And the mega-auction is around the corner when fans can watch their favourite teams bid on some big names. IPL 2022 will start on March 27 and the BCCI announced on Saturday that all the matches will be played in Mumbai only at three different stadiums. Wankhede Stadium, Cricket Club of India, and DY Patil Stadium are the three stadiums chosen to host all the IPL matches. 

Talking to ANI, the BCCI source said that if the situation of COVID-19 improves in India, then the BCCI will organise the IPL 2022 in India only. But it will be organised behind closed doors without spectators. Here is the live score big bash league.

IPL 2022: Mega-Auction will be held on February 12 and 13

The IPL 2022 mega auction is just three weeks away, and it will be held on February 12 and 13 and promises to be one of the greatest events in history. A total of 1214 players have registered for the IPL 2022 auction, including 270 capped players, 312 uncapped players, and 41 from associate teams.

Chris Gayle, Ben Stokes, Mitchell Starc, Joe Root, and Jofra Archer are among the notable absentees from the IPL 2022 auction. Shreyas Iyer and spinner Yuzi Chahal could be the pick of the Indian players in the auction. Australian batsman David Warner, who was the “Man of the Tournament” in the T20I World Cup 2021, will be the player most of the franchise will bid for. 

Apart from Shreyas Iyer and Chahal, there are some other Indian players like Shikhar Dhawan, Ishan Kishan, all-rounder Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Harshal Patel (who was the highest wicket-taker last season), Avesh Khan, spinner Rahul Chahar, and Washington Sundar who are available in the auction. Here is our live betting tips and tricks coming from betting experts.

IPL 2022: IPL teams with retained players and remaining purse values

Royal Challengers Bangalore

1. Virat Kohli (Rs 15 crore)

2. Glenn Maxwell (Rs 11 crore)

3. Mohammed Siraj (Rs 7 crore)

Remaining Purse value – Rs 57 crore

Sunrisers Hyderabad

1. Kane Williamson (Rs 14 crore)

2. Abdul Samad (Rs 4 crore)

3. Umran Malik (Rs 4 crore)

Remaining Purse Value – Rs 68 crore

Rajasthan Royals

1. Sanju Samson (Rs 14 crore)

2. Jos Buttler (Rs 10 crore)

3. Yashasvi Jaiswal (Rs 4 crore)

Remaining Purse Value – Rs 62 crore

Punjab Kings

1. Mayank Agarwal (Rs 12 crore)

2. Arshdeep Singh (Rs 4 crore)

Remaining Purse Value – Rs 72 crore

Mumbai Indians

1. Rohit Sharma (Rs 16 crore)

2. Jasprit Bumrah (Rs 12 crore)

3. Suryakumar Yadav (Rs 8 crore

4. Kieron Pollard (Rs 6 crore)

Remaining Purse Value- Rs 48 crore

Delhi Capitals

1. Rishabh Pant (Rs 16 crore)

2. Axar Patel (Rs 9 crore)

3. Prithvi Shaw (Rs 7.5 crore)

4. Anrich Nortje (Rs 6.5 crore)

Remaining Purse Value – Rs 47.5 crore

Kolkata Knight Riders

1. Andre Russell (Rs 12 crore)

2. Varun Chakravarthy (Rs 8 crore)

3. Venkatesh Iyer (Rs 8 crore)

4. Sunil Narine (Rs 6 crore)

Remaining Purse Value- Rs 48 crore

Chennai Super Kings

1. Ravindra Jadeja (Rs 16 crore)

2. MS Dhoni (Rs 12 crore)

3. Moeen Ali (Rs 8 crore)

4. Ruturaj Gaikwad (Rs 6 crore)

Remaining Purse Value – Rs 48 crore

Team Ahmedabad and Lucknow with their draft players

Team Ahmedabad

1. Hardik Pandya (Rs 15 crore)

2. Rashid Khan (Rs 15 crore)

3. Shubman Gill (Rs 8 crore)

Team Lucknow

1. KL Rahul (Rs 17 crore)

2. Marcus Stoinis (Rs 9.2 crore)

3. Ravi Bishnoi (Rs 4 crore)

Share this post!