Babar Azam

Babar Azam. (Photo Source: Twitter)

The Pakistan side named its 20-man squad that will take on South Africa in a T20I series consisting of three matches. The three games will be played on 11, 13, and 14 February 2021. All the matches are scheduled to take place at the Gaddafi stadium in Lahore. Some big names are missing from the Pakistan squad for the T20I series. Check our 1xbet review and to use this app and how it works.

The likes of Imad Wasim, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Hafeez, and Shadab Khan were not included in the squad for the three-match T20I series against the Proteas. While Shadab Khan has been ruled out of the series after tearing a muscle in his thigh, Wahab Riaz has been left out due to poor performance.

Imad Wasim missed out as he has some family commitments to fulfill while experienced campaigner Hafeez will be plying his trade in the Abu Dhabi T10 league for the Maratha Arabians. Babar Azam will lead the side in the T20I series against South Africa. The Pakistan squad also bears a highly inexperienced look as the likes of Danish Aziz, Zahid Mehmood, Amad Butt, and Zafar Gohar have not even worn the Pakistan jersey even once in T20Is.

Pakistan have been incredible at home in the shortest format of the game, and have won the last 5 T20I matches that they have played on Pakistan soil. They will be looking to continue their impressive streak when they lock horns with South Africa.

Here’s  free cricket betting tips site. Learn more from the experts.

Here is the entire Pakistan squad for the T20I series against South Africa:

Babar Azam, Haider Ali, Khushdil Shah, Hussain Talat, Danish Aziz, Asif Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Nawaz, Zafar Gohar, Faheem Ashraf, Aamer Yamin, Amad Butt, Mohammad Rizwan, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Hasnain, Hasan Ali, Usman Qadir, Zahid Mehmood

Pakistan vs South Africa – 2nd Test Betting Odds

Share this post!

Write a Reply or Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *