PSL Trophy

PSL Trophy. (Photo Source: Twitter)

The sixth edition of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) has been a real struggle for the Pakistan Cricket Board. The tournament was postponed in March after an outbreak of COVID -19 inside the bio bubble. Post that, the PCB decided to resume the tournament from June 1 in Karachi. However, a spike in COVID-19 cases in Pakistan forced them to move the tournament out of Pakistan to UAE. We are already into the first week of June and there is no clarity on when the PSL will resume. The PCB is looking to start the tournament on June 7 but their camera crew is yet to receive clearance from the Abu Dhabi government. Pakistan has to leave for England on June 25 thus PCB needs to resume the league as soon as possible.  Take a look  our full betway india review and get some free tips from us.

From the teams’ perspective, all the participating players are currently serving quarantine in Abu Dhabi. Since many players pulled out of the league, PCB organised a replacement draft to fill the gaps in the squads. Multan Sultans roped in the West Indies duo of Johnson Charles and Shimron Hetmyer while Quetta Gladiators got their hands on Andre Russell, Jack Wildermuth (Australia), Jake Weatherald (Australia), Zahir Khan (Afghanistan). Lahore Qalandars went for Tim David (Singapore) and Sultan Ahmed from UAE while Islamabad United signed Mohammad Akhlaq. Peshawar Zalmi added Bismillah Khan and Karachi Kings included Haris Khan in their team. Here are the updated squads of all PSL franchises. Get some ipl cricket betting tips and guide, So that you will know how to bet smartly.

Islamabad United: Shadab Khan (c), Ahmed Saifi Abdullah, Ali Khan, Akif Javed, Asif Ali, Colin Munro, Fawad Ahmed, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Hussain Talat, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Mohammad Akhlaq, Musa Khan, Rohail Nazir, Usman Khawaja, Zafar Gohar and Zeeshan Zameer

Karachi Kings: Imad Wasim (c), Abbas Afridi, Amir Yamin, Arshad Iqbal, Babar Azam, Chadwick Walton, Danish Aziz, Martin Guptill, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Ilyas, Mohammad Haris, Thisara Perera, Najeebullah Zadran, Noor Ahmed, Qasim Akram, Sharjeel Khan, Waqas Maqsood and Zeeshan Malik

Lahore Qalandars: Sohail Akhtar (c), Ahmed Danyal, Ben Dunk, Callum Ferguson, Dilbar Hussain, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, James Faulkner, Maaz Khan, Mohammad Faizan, Mohammad Hafeez, Rashid Khan, Salman Ali Agha, Seekuge Prasana, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sultan Ahmed (replaces Joe Burns), Tim David, Zaid Alam and Zeeshan Ashraf

Multan Sultans: Mohammad Rizwan (c), Hammad Azam, Imran Tahir, Imran Khan Snr, Johnson Charles, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Umar, Obed McCoy, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Rilee Rossouw, Shahid Afridi, Shahnawaz Dhani, Shan Masood, Shimron Hetmyer (partially available), Sohaib Maqsood, Sohaibullah, Sohail Khan, Sohail Tanvir, Usman Qadir and Muhammad Waseem

Peshawar Zalmi: Wahab Riaz (c), Abrar Ahmed, Amad Butt, Bismillah Khan, David Miller (partially available), Fabian Allen (partially available), Fidel Edwards (partially available), Haider Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Kamran Akmal, Mohammad Amir Khan, Mohammad Irfan Snr, Mohammad Imran, Mohammad Imran Randhawa, Rovman Powell, Waqar Salamkheil, Sherfane Rutherford, Shoaib Malik, and Umaid Asif

Quetta Gladiators: Sarfaraz Ahmed (c), Abdul Nasir, Andre Russell (partially available), Anwar Ali, Arish Ali Khan, Azam Khan, Cameron Delport, Faf du Plessis, Hassan Khan, Jack Wildermuth, Jake Weatherald, Khurram Shehzad, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Naseem Shah, Saim Ayub, Usman Khan, Usman Shinwari, Zahid Mahmood and Zahir Khan

Share this post!

Write a Reply or Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *