Ranji Trophy 2022: The upcoming edition of the Ranji Trophy is all set to take place in two phases. The first phase of the competition will commence on February 10, while the second phase will take place between May 30- June 26.

57 league stage matches will be played across 34 days between February 10 to March 15. The second phase consists of the 4 quarter-finals, two semi-finals, and the summit clash of the Ranji Trophy.

The teams are divided into eight Elite Groups and one Plate Group. Each Elite Group will consist of four teams, while the remaining six teams will compete in the Plate Group. Each team will play three group stage matches, with the table-toppers from seven out of the eight Elite Groups making it to the quarter-finals. The last-best team from the eight Elite Group will meet the team that finishes atop the Plate Group in a pre-quarterfinal match. Read our cricket betting tips and free guide.

Ranji Trophy 2022: Groups for 2022 Edition

Elite Group A: Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Kerala, Meghalaya

Elite Group B: Bengal, Baroda, Hyderabad, Chandigarh

Elite Group C: Karnataka, Railways, Jammu and Kashmir, Pondicherry

Elite Group D: Saurashtra, Mumbai, Odisha, Goa

Elite Group E: Andhra Pradesh, Rajasthan, Services, Uttarakhand

Elite Group F: Punjab, Himachal Pradesh, Haryana, Tripura

Elite Group G: Vidharbha, Uttar Pradesh, Maharashtra, Assam

Elite Group H: Delhi, Tamil Nadu, Jharkhand, and Chattisgarh

Plate Group: Bihar, Nagaland, Manipur, Mizoram, Sikkim, Arunachal Pradesh

The Ranji Trophy 2022 will take place across nine venues to curb the spread of COVID-19 across the country.

“We have spread the Ranji Trophy to nine different venues, across the country to mitigate any cross-transmission risk while also ensuring that bio-secure bubbles are not overburdened. While the persistent virus has still breached the bubble we have factored in certain contingency plans drawing from our past experience while formulating this structure,” BCCI secretary Jay Shah wrote to the state units on Thursday (February 3).

The Elite Group A matches will take place in Rajkot, while Cuttack will host the Elite Group B matches. Elite Group C & D matches take place in Chennai and Ahmedabad, respectively.

Trivandrum, Delhi, Haryana, and Guwahati will host the Elite Group E, F, G & H games, while Kolkata will host the Plate Group matches this season. Here are best betting apps for android.

Share this post!