PSL Trophy

PSL Trophy. (Photo Source: Twitter)

The PSL 6 hasn’t quite gone the way PCB would have expected. The tournament was postponed in March amidst the havoc wreaked by the Coronavirus. Later, PCB decided to play the remainder of season in June in Karachi. However, there was a sudden surge in the number of COVID-19 cases in Pakistan which got the franchises concerned about the fate of the tournament. Take a look how parimatch work and learn more about our free guide.

They requested the PCB to move the tournament out of Pakistan to a neutral venue after which the PCB approached the Emirates Cricket Board. Even though Emirates Board was ready to stage the event, they asked the PCB to get all the players, officials, broadcasters involved in the PSL vaccinated. Looking at the time constraints, this was not possible and it looked like the PSL couldn’t be completed this year. However, the Emirates board had a change in plans and allowed the PCB to host the tournament with minimum COVID restrictions.

After many hurdles, the PSL is all set to get underway from June 5 and the updated player list of the franchises has been released. Since many of the overseas players pulled out of the league, a mini-draft took place yesterday. Multan Sultans roped in West Indies duo of Johnson Charles and Shimron Hetmyer along with Hammad Azam and Muhammad Waseem (UAE). Quetta Gladiators signed Jack Wildermuth (Australia), Jake Weatherald (Australia), Zahir Khan (Afghanistan) and Khurram Shehzad while Lahore Qalandars got their hands on Tim David (Singapore) and Sultan Ahmed from UAE. Islamabad United went for Mohammad Akhlaq, Peshawar Zalmi included Bismillah Khan and Karachi Kings added Haris Khan in their team.

Here is the list of updated squads

Islamabad United: Shadab Khan (c), Ahmed Saifi Abdullah, Ali Khan, Akif Javed, Asif Ali, Colin Munro, Fawad Ahmed, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Hussain Talat, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Mohammad Akhlaq, Musa Khan, Rohail Nazir, Usman Khawaja, Zafar Gohar and Zeeshan Zameer

Karachi Kings: Imad Wasim (c), Abbas Afridi, Amir Yamin, Arshad Iqbal, Babar Azam, Chadwick Walton, Danish Aziz, Martin Guptill, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Ilyas, Mohammad Haris, Thisara Perera, Najeebullah Zadran, Noor Ahmed, Qasim Akram, Sharjeel Khan, Waqas Maqsood and Zeeshan Malik

Lahore Qalandars: Sohail Akhtar (c), Ahmed Danyal, Ben Dunk, Callum Ferguson, Dilbar Hussain, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, James Faulkner, Maaz Khan, Mohammad Faizan, Mohammad Hafeez, Rashid Khan, Salman Ali Agha, Seekuge Prasana, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sultan Ahmed (replaces Joe Burns), Tim David, Zaid Alam and Zeeshan Ashraf

Multan Sultans: Mohammad Rizwan (c), Hammad Azam, Imran Tahir, Imran Khan Snr, Johnson Charles, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Umar, Obed McCoy, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Rilee Rossouw, Shahid Afridi, Shahnawaz Dhani, Shan Masood, Shimron Hetmyer (partially available), Sohaib Maqsood, Sohaibullah, Sohail Khan, Sohail Tanvir, Usman Qadir and Muhammad Waseem

Peshawar Zalmi: Wahab Riaz (c), Abrar Ahmed, Amad Butt, Bismillah Khan, David Miller (partially available), Fabian Allen (partially available), Fidel Edwards (partially available), Haider Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Kamran Akmal, Mohammad Amir Khan, Mohammad Irfan Snr, Mohammad Imran, Mohammad Imran Randhawa, Rovman Powell, Waqar Salamkheil, Sherfane Rutherford, Shoaib Malik, and Umaid Asif

Quetta Gladiators: Sarfaraz Ahmed (c), Abdul Nasir, Andre Russell (partially available), Anwar Ali, Arish Ali Khan, Azam Khan, Cameron Delport, Faf du Plessis, Hassan Khan, Jack Wildermuth, Jake Weatherald, Khurram Shehzad, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Naseem Shah, Saim Ayub, Usman Khan, Usman Shinwari, Zahid Mahmood and Zahir Khan

Here’s cricket betting tips app. This app will guide you how to predict matches.


Share this post!

Write a Reply or Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *