WI VS IND: The Board of Control for Cricket in India officially announced the team for the forthcoming T20I series against the West Indies on Thursday; however, Virat Kohli, the former Indian captain, is not included. Rohit Sharma will lead the Men in Blue, and KL Rahul has also been selected for the team. The T20I squad for the forthcoming West Indies series includes Ishan Kishan and Suryakumar Yadav. Shreyas Iyer, Hardik Pandya, and Ravindra Jadeja. Looking for new betting sites in India? We got you covered! Here, we also bring you betting site reviews that are primed to offer a rewarding and safe wagering experience.

On July 29, the five-match T20I series against the West Indies will start. However, three ODIs will also be played starting on July 22. The selection of Kuldeep Yadav for the team is contingent on his physical condition.

Top England Player

J Bairtsow to be the top batsmen for England

ENG vs IND | 14 Jul 17:30 PMBet ₹500, payout ₹2000

Betway Welcome Offer

100% Bonus up to ₹2,500


WI VS IND: KL Rahul And Ravichandran Ashwin Returns

WI VS IND: BCCI Announce 18-Member Squad For T20I Series Against West Indies
WI VS IND: BCCI Announce 18-Member Squad For T20I Series Against West Indies

Additionally, Ravichandran Ashwin has been called up for the next T20I series. When the West Indies ODI team was announced earlier. Players like Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant, and Jasprit Bumrah were all given rest days. While Arshdeep Singh is a team member, Umran Malik is not.

All eyes will be on young players trying to stake a claim for a spot in the squad for the ICC T20 World Cup. Which will be played in Australia in October-November. These players include Deepak Hooda, Avesh Khan, and Arshdeep Singh. When KL Rahul returns from his injury, India will need to lock down its top-order positions. Read more VIP betting tips and guides, written by cricket betting experts, to find the right betting app for your situation.

Virat Kohli And Jasprit Bumrah Misses Out

The official BCCI release did not explain Jasprit Bumrah and Virat Kohli’s exclusion from the roster. Due to a groin ailment, Kohli missed India’s first ODI match against England. He has recently been out of form.

Due to the injury, it is also uncertain whether he will play in the second ODI later today. Because of a minor groin injury during the final T20I against England. And because Bumrah has been playing non-stop cricket, Kohli and Bumrah have both received a respite. The BCCI has stated it will play a significant role in the 2022 Asia Cup.

Bumrah has been given rest by the selection committee, keeping workload management in mind. The Indian squad still has a few more series to play before the T20 World Cup. So the selectors decided it would be best to give Bumrah a vacation as he has been playing nonstop cricket. Notably, Umran Malik and Ruturaj Gaikwad are not part of the team.

India’s Squad For 5 T20Is: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Ishan Kishan, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda. Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, R Ashwin, Ravi Bishnoi. Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.

Read 10cric reviews here and learn more about how online betting works with this app. Try it out now!

Share this post!