WI VS IND: The forthcoming T20I series between India and West Indies is scheduled to start on July 29, and West Indies has named a potent 16-player roster. After their five-game series against India, West Indies will play New Zealand in a three-match T20I series. Shimron Hetmyer will now play for West Indies in the 20-over matches. After they fell short against India in the ODI series. Discover more best sports betting sites in India that are top-rated in the market and it has an amazing live betting platform. Have fun at home!

In West Indies, the first three games versus India will take place. The Brian Lara Cricket Academy in Tarouba will host the opening match. The match will also be the first time this location has hosted an international game.

Pick of the day

Lyca Kovai Kings

LKK vs NRK | 29 Jul 19:15 PMBet ₹500, payout ₹945

10Cric Welcome Offer

100% up to ₹30,000 + 10 Free Spins


WI VS IND: West Indies vs India, T20 Series

WI VS IND: West Indies Name 16-Member Squad For T20Is Against India, New Zealand
WI VS IND: West Indies Name 16-Member Squad For T20Is Against India, New Zealand

Warner Park in Basseterre, St. Kitts, will host the second and third games, while the remaining two contests will take place on the Central Broward Regional Park Stadium Turf Ground in Lauderhill, Florida. As the team’s captain, Nicholas Pooran will remain in charge, with Rovman Powell serving as his assistant. The home team’s starting lineup at the plate is Shamarh Brooks, Brandon King, Kyle Mayers, and Hetmyer.

If you want to see more free betting tips and match guides from our experts then head to the main betting tips page to help you find your best bet of the day.

Hetmyer is a talented player who frequently scores the winning runs for the side. They could not participate in the ODI series against India but will return for the forthcoming T20Is. All all-rounders who play for the West Indies are famous for their powerful hitting. Jason Holder, Romario Shepherd, Odean Smith, Dominic Drakes, Devon Thomas, Keemo Paul, and Akeal Hosein are just a few examples of players who have won matches and helped their team win some memorable run chases.

WI VS IND: “We Welcome Back Hetmyer”: Desmond Haynes

The hosts will be motivated and hungry to make up for the defeats after putting up a valiant effort in the first two One Day Internationals in the three-match series against India. In their recent T20I match against Bangladesh, the Men in Maroon performed standout performances. And won 2-0 after the first game was called off. They would aim to emulate similar feats of bravery against New Zealand and India.

The same 16 players will go for Jamaica for the upcoming three-match T20I Series against New Zealand at Sabina Park. Which runs from Wednesday, August 10, to Sunday, August 14. A 13-player official squad will be out before each game.

“We welcome back Hetmyer. He will fortify the batting group. And with his experience and adaptability. We have a ‘finisher’ who can add value and win matches for the team and delight the supporters.”

Haynes said

West Indies Squad: Nicholas Pooran (Captain), Rovman Powell (Vice Captain), Shamarh Brooks, Dominic Drakes. Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Brandon King, Kyle Mayers, Obed McCoy. Keemo Paul, Romario Shepherd, Odean Smith. Devon Thomas, Hayden Walsh Jr.

Browse the latest cricket betting odds on a wide range of markets and learn how betting odds work and give you the best cricket rates online.

Share this post!