WTC: The ICC World Test Championship final will be held at the legendary Lord’s Cricket Ground in 2023 and 2025, the international cricket governing body said on Tuesday. The choice was made while the ICC Annual Conference in Birmingham was still going on. New Zealand defeated India by eight wickets in the first WTC final, played at the Rose Bowl in Southampton. Seeking official betting sites in India? Learn how to find the right one for you and explore your sports betting options.

New Zealand was declared the winner. The ICC board members also resolved that the ICC Chairman election would be held in November 2022. The seat held by Greg Barclay will remain in place for a two-year term beginning on December 1, 2022. And ending on November 30, 2024.

Featured Pick

1st Innings Over 1 - England Dismissal

ENG vs SA | 27 Jul 23:00 PMBet ₹500, payout ₹2020

10Cric Welcome Offer

100% up to ₹30,000 + 10 Free Spins


WTC: The FTP Cycle 2023-2027

WTC: Lord's Awarded Hosting Rights Of ICC World Test Championship Final In 2023 And 2025
WTC: Lord’s Awarded Hosting Rights Of ICC World Test Championship Final In 2023 And 2025

The ICC Men’s Cricket Committee has also nominated Roger Harper as the second previous player representative. Mahela Jayawardena of Sri Lanka, Daniel Vettori, and VVS Laxman as current player representatives. The Future Tour Programme (FTP) for men and women from 2023 to 2027 has also been authorized by the ICC Board. In the upcoming days, the schedule will be made public.

During the current ICC Annual Conference, the host countries for every major ICC Women’s tournament between 2024 and 2027 were announced, with India selected to host the Women’s ODI World Cup in 2025. In the event, eight teams will square off in 31 matches. Bangladesh will host the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup in 2024. Are you looking for the best betting apps on the go? If yes, read more here.

WTC: Upcoming ICC Events

It will be Bangladesh’s second time hosting a T20 World Cup and the first time hosting a significant ICC women’s competition. Ten teams will compete in 23 matches throughout the competition, which will occur between September and October. England will serve as the host nation for the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup in June 2026.

The competition will take place in England for the first time. Additionally, there will be an increase in the number of teams from 10 to 12, with a total of 33 games to be played. If Sri Lanka makes it through the qualifying rounds for the competition, they will host the final competition of the cycle.

T20 will be the format used during the Women’s ICC Champions Trophy’s first season. Six teams will play in 16 matches for a chance at the trophy in February 2026. The ICC Board also agreed to modify the procedure for choosing the next board chair.

This election, scheduled for November 2022, will now be determined by a simple majority rather than the previous system’s two-thirds majority, which resulted in a drawn-out and contentious process. Barclay was elected to the position, and he is anticipated to run for re-election. The following chairperson will serve from December 1, 2022, until November 30, 2024.

Read our FREE VIP betting tips and guides, written by cricket betting experts, to find the right betting app for your situation.

Share this post!