ZIM VS IND: India cricket board has announced a 15-member squad for the upcoming ODI series against Zimbabwe. It is going to be a three-match ODI series where Shikhar Dhawan will be leading the team. KL Rahul is still out of the squad. As per the reports, the medical team of BCCI has advised Rahul to rest for one more week. And this has also made him unavailable for the T20I series against West Indies. Are you looking for legal betting sites in India on the go? If yes, read more here.

Many were expecting that he will be returning to the team through this tour. But now it seems he will be back on the team in the upcoming Asia Cup. Asia Cup 2022 will be happening in T20 format and UAE will host the tournament. But the biggest blunder happened as we can see there is no Virat Kohli name in the squad. Many strong sources were saying that Virat will be in this squad. BCCI will add him to this tour so that he can regain his old form.

Pick of the day

Lyca Kovai Kings

LKK vs NRK | 29 Jul 19:15 PMBet ₹500, payout ₹945

10Cric Welcome Offer

100% up to ₹30,000 + 10 Free Spins


But as for now, it appears team selectors continue resting him in this tour also. He will also be in the Asia Cup which would be good preparation for the T20 World Cup. In the announced squad we can find Deepak Chahar. After having a long break from all forms of cricket he will be coming back to the team. Since the West Indies when he sustained with injury, he kept skipping matches. He also missed the entire IPL 2022. But now he is back in the setup and it will be exciting to watch out for this player.

ZIM VS IND: Washington Sundar Also Returns in The Squad

ZIM VS IND: BCCI Announced A 15-Member Squad Ahead of The Series
ZIM VS IND: BCCI Announced A 15-Member Squad Ahead of The Series

Looking for more betting apps in India? Check out live cricket odds and bet on live cricket games with our amazing betting bonuses!

Along with Deepak Chahar, Washington Sundar has also regained his place in the squad. Earlier, he has been facing lots of fitness issues. But the youngster worked hard in the County Championship and regained his fitness. One more amazing name is there, he is none other than Rahul Tripathi.

Rahul Tripathi had a place in the India squad previously. But there he did not find any opportunity to play. He was in the T20I squad for the Ireland tour. Now he has earned his maiden ODI call-up from Indian selectors. He has played only in the warm-up matches representing India.

There will be two wicket-keepers who are Ishan Kishan and Sanju Samson. And the pace attack consists of Avesh Khan, Prasidh Krishna, Mohammed Siraj, and Shardul Thakur. Meanwhile, Axar Patel and Kuldeep Yadav will be available as spinners. Ruturaj Gaikwad retained his place in the ODI squad. He did not get any chance to play in the ODI series against West Indies.

India squad for Zimbabwe ODIs: Shikhar Dhawan (Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Ishan Kishan (wicket-keeper), Sanju Samson (wicket-keeper), Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Prasidh Krishna, Mohd Siraj, Deepak Chahar.

Read 10cric reviews here and learn more about how online betting works with this app. Try it out now!

Share this post!